We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burke, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

First stay at Home2. Room was large and well equipped. Plenty of room for family of four. Outdoor BBQ grills a nice feature. Staff was attentive and knowledgable. Plenty of nearby dining options available. Complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Patrick,

I saw your review and wanted to tell you thank you. We appreciate the review and you taking the time to do so. I am happy to hear the positive feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Have a wonderful weekend!


Sincerely,


Rachel L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    100
    45
    13
    15
See reviews for
229
49
17
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks here in July 2014. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast offered more than any other hotel I have stayed at. I highly recommend booking this hotel if you stay in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Timothy,

I read your review today and I just wanted to thank you for your time in doing so. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus.


Sincerely,


Rachel L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 4 nights last week. From the light clean fragrance when we 1st walked in the door, to the speedy check out, Home 2 Suites in Columbus GA was the best experience we've had on a family vacation! All staff front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, managers were very pleasant. Some of the front desk staff seemed to work long hours, but was always pleasant even when we knew they should be tired! Two front desk staff persons went out of their way to correct minor issues (room type correction, another guest left clothes in washing machine for extended period); both issues were corrected quickly and professionally! One front desk staff went out of his way to assist us in finding a room in our next city near the attraction we where going to. The hotel was very clean, very affordable, comfortable like a 2nd Home. They also had outdoor BBQ grill & fire pit that guests could use, full refrigerator. Located near lots of shopping & restaurants. This is our place to stay every time we visit family if Columbus; we will always look for a Home 2 Suites in other cities before looking for other hotels! AFFORDABLE EXCELLENCE!

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and shopping. Noise was never an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Terrie,

We really appreciate you taking the time out to write a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus!


Sincerely,


Rachel L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nicely maintained and clean. Front desk staff seems to need more training, or the hotel needs to add more staff. Had 2 small issues during our stay July 11-12. Hubby found out the bath gel was out after he was already in the shower, I called down to the front desk and was told there will be two bars of soap on the desk that you can come down and get and it will be refilled tomorrow. Same thing happened the next night no soap. When we went to go use the pool it had bugs and debris floating we asked the front desk to help us. He said sure and lead us to the supply closet by the pool pulled out a skimmer and handed it to my husband, hubby then skimmed it himself. OK I get the concept Home2 but I wasn't expecting to become a part of the janitorial staff while on vacation. That doesn't scream service to me! We will be in the area again next month and will give it another shot. As it was clean and centrally located to where we need to be.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domini76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear about the shower gel and also making your husband feel as though he was part of the janitorial staff. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am working with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.


Sincerely,


Rachel L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Located very close to all of your shopping needs and movie theaters. Several different nearby restaurants to choose from. A grocery store very close so you can stock your kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Joe,

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We hope to see you on your next trip to Columbus!

Sincerely,


Rachel L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunwoody
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is always clean. Staff is friendly. Restaurants are convenient as well as grocery. If you have a long or short stay this is a great spot to stop. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Good work out room. Nice little pool. Can even bring your dog.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank crazyldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
I would like to thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We would love to have you on your next trip to Columbus!

Have a wonderful day!


Sincerely,


Rachel L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a 2yr old property that is very nicely maintained. My family stayed during the 4th of July weekend while visiting Callaway Gardens. Area is perfectly suited for families with shops, grocery stores, and restaurants. We brought our dog that was welcomed and room did not smell dingy with dog odor. The property had grassy areas with dog bags and waste cans all over. Staff was pleasant and friendly with smiles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Greg,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here while visiting Callaway Gardens. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We hope to see you and your family on your next trip!


Sincerly,


Rachel L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 1664 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Home2 Suites Introducing an innovative all-suite extended stay hotel brand where you're free to be you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing