We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home2Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Awesome clean, quiet, friendly, outdoor seating with fire pit, elevator little noisy when getting to 4th floor business trip did not use pool or fitness room. Fast check in and out. Breakfast comparable to all other hotels

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank 250donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

I was here on business and really enjoyed my stay. The price was comparable to the area hotels. The staff was friendly and made me feel welcomed. My room was really clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable and I slept great. I definitely will stay here again when I return on business and the location offers plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Kudos to the staff....... it was a very pleasant visit. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GaRacergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time out to do that. I will be sure to tell the staff your feedback and give them kudos from you as well during our next team huddle. We thank you and hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus!


Sincerely,


Rachel L.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

3 nights for business purposes. The location was excellent, centrally located with plenty of dining options. The property was clean and the parking was ample. The room itself was clean, super modern and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Columbus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Jason,

I wanted to thank you for your reccomendation and your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. We hope to have you back on your next trip!

Sincerely,


Rachel L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was super clean and modern. Price was awesome. Breakfast was great. Very friendly staff that gave me a few complimentary items for the heck of it. If we ever go to Columbus again, definitely will be staying here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

I just read your awesome review on our hotel and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to do so. We are hapy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back on your next trip to Columbus!

Sincerely,


Rachel L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Worth the stay! Staff is super friendly and very professional! Very clean hotel….only issue is the walls are a little thin. But everything else is good this didn't even bother me. So check it out if you are in the area, its a great stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for taking your time out to write a review on our hotel. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and the hotel. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Columbus!

Sincerely,


Rachel L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

There were 9 of us going to be with a friend's son who was graduating from Ft. Benning. We had reserved 3 rooms. When we got into Columbus - we were happy to find the rooms waiting for us, clean and huge!! The bathroom was clean, roomy and ecofriendly! The kitchen area only lacked a stove, having a toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher and full fridge...the fitness room and pool area were terrific!! The breakfast was ok -- the microwavable egg sandwiches and wraps were only ok -- but other good choices as well as waffles - the coffee was good! The beds were comfortable and clean. All of us enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank christinewV2535GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We really appreciate the feed back you provided. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Columbus!


Sincerely,


Rachel L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

First stay at Home2. Room was large and well equipped. Plenty of room for family of four. Outdoor BBQ grills a nice feature. Staff was attentive and knowledgable. Plenty of nearby dining options available. Complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Patrick,

I saw your review and wanted to tell you thank you. We appreciate the review and you taking the time to do so. I am happy to hear the positive feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Have a wonderful weekend!


Sincerely,


Rachel L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 1664 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £84 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Home2 Suites Introducing an innovative all-suite extended stay hotel brand where you're free to be you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing