We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Friendly and Helpful”

Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus
Ranked #6 of 51 things to do in Columbus
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia. Open 7 days a week.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stopped in to the Columbus Visitor Center downtown and the staff was very pleasant and helpful about giving up the brochures and maps we needed, and advising us on activities. They also have rest room facilities, which were very nice and clean.

Thank trnmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus! We're so happy to hear that you found our services and amenities useful. We hope you'll come see us again in the near future!

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"welcome center"
in 8 reviews
"rest area"
in 3 reviews
"clean restrooms"
in 5 reviews
"plenty of parking"
in 7 reviews
"laura"
in 19 reviews
"georgia"
in 31 reviews
"plains"
in 2 reviews
"facility"
in 6 reviews
"visitors"
in 6 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"downtown"
in 4 reviews
Filter

85 - 89 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stopped by and was treated great by the staff. They were very informative and helped plan where to go.

Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Steve,

Thanks for paying a visit to the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus! We hope you'll come see us again soon - we're always happy to answer any questions you may have about Columbus and the state of Georgia!

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Want to know anything about columbus? go here because they have a vast amount of information and directions.

Thank Danihinkkanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus! We're so happy to hear that you found our information and resources valuable. Come see us again real soon!

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This rest stop tucked off the Williams Road exit of 185 is a hidden secret. Clean restrooms and plenty of parking. Easy place to walk pets needing a break from the road. Free Georgia maps too.

Thank Ge0rgiaPil0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thanks for stopping by the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Columbus! We're glad you found our facility accommodating and we hope your Georgia map came in helpful. Come back and see us again real soon.

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A big thank you to Lynn Hadden at the Columbus, Georgia Welcome Center.
I stopped in looking for information to include in gift bags that I was putting together for wedding guests coming in from out of town, and she was incredibly nice and helpful. She and staff even put all of the maps, rack cards, magazines, etc. in a cute GA peach themed bag and carted them out to my car when I picked them up. This was a wonderful service and I am very grateful for all the help to promote Columbus to our guests.
Cathy Thorpe
~Columbus, GA

Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our visitor center! We are so happy to hear that you found Lynn to be helpful and pleasant to work with. We hope you'll come see us again in the near future. We'd be happy to help you anytime!

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing