We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ft. Benning Visit”

Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus
Ranked #6 of 51 things to do in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia. Open 7 days a week.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This past Sunday 2/01/14 while traveling to Ft. Benning my wife and I stopped at the Columbus Welcome station to get something to drink. As we entered the faiclity we were immediately greeted with a warm and friendly smile by the young lady mananaging the faiclity. She was extremely professional, helpful and informative about sites in and around the Columbus, GA area; in fact she was so polite I wanted to make a positive comment about this Welcome facility. As a Georgia resident it's very reassuring to see our taxes spent in this manner - this place was immaculate - we also used the restrooms and I was amazed at how clean and orderly they were - my wife also made the same comment. Thank you for maintaining this facility in the manner you are, this is also a MUST stop if you're traveling 185 north or south. Best Welcome station (facility) I have every had the pleasure visiting.

Thank Derald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Derald,

Thank you so much for visiting our center! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you'll come back very soon!

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"welcome center"
in 8 reviews
"rest area"
in 3 reviews
"clean restrooms"
in 5 reviews
"plenty of parking"
in 7 reviews
"laura"
in 19 reviews
"georgia"
in 31 reviews
"plains"
in 2 reviews
"facility"
in 6 reviews
"visitors"
in 6 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"downtown"
in 4 reviews
Filter

80 - 84 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

The were real informative. Clean bathrooms. Very nice people. A lot of maps and ideas of the area. Need to stop by there if your new coming to Columbus/Ft. Benning

Thank Tameka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Tameka,

Thanks for stopping by our visitor center! We're so happy you found our services useful. We hope you'll come us again very soon!

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The little gal that greeted was very friendly and asked us to please sign the register. She gave us lots of information. She provided us with may brochures and gave us many suggestion on places to eat.

Thank Zoey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Zoey,

Thanks for stopping by out visitor center! We hope you enjoyed your time in Georgia. Come back & see us real soon!

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My friends and I stopped here just to use the bathroom, but we got much more than we bargained for.

Lynn gave us the B.O.T. - best of travel - advice for our trip in Georgia. She even gave us official "Zombie Hunting Licenses" (a gag gift, but it was appreciated by all us "Walking Dead" fans). She was very friendly, knowledgable, and funny. Thanks, Lynn!

Thank nicolaskadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Nicolas,

Thank you for your kind review of our visitor center! We're so happy that you found our staff to be helpful and kind. We hope you come back & see us again real soon.

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Maps, brochures, suggestions, enthusiam. What more could you ask of a Visitor's Center. First-rate operation, all around.

Thank Trainmaster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you so much for such a kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Visitor Information Center and we hope you'll come see us again real soon!

Best,

The Columbus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing