We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location-Location-Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Anyone visiting Ft. Benning or wanting to include a visit to the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center needs to stay here. It's only a couple minutes to the main gate at Ft. Benning and within walking distance of the museum. Add that to a beautiful, new facility, and there's no better place to stay while visiting friends or family at Ft. Benning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank flamingonana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for such a great review of the property. I'm also glad you enjoyed the National Infantry Museum.. I hope when you come to Columbus Ga I'll see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff was wonderful. The lobby was warm and inviting. Great if you have a lot of people gathering for an event such as the Basic Training Graduation at Ft Benning. The breakfast was fresh and hot. The rooms clean. Excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for the nice review about the staff and the property. We also love to see the guest gather in the lobby , because it's like one big family has came home for a visit.. we hope to see ya'll again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Hampton Inn is a very nice place to stay and is next door to the National Infantry Museum where our son's Army basic training graduation took place. I booked online and it was even better than I anticipated. When we needed a cab to go elsewhere the front desk did the calling for us. The landscaping is beautiful and contributed to a very relaxing getaway from the subzero temps in Minnesota in Feb. The Hampton is not within walking distance to stores or restaurants but has an excellent hot continental breakfast. There is a restaurant located in the NIM next door and the food is great. We also used Papa Johns pizza delivery. This Hampton books up for every military graduation so book early. It's a nice quiet place and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MinnesotaSkeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for your review... I'm so glad you enjoyed everything. I will pass on your experience to the NIM. I hope you'll stay with us agian when you come back to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This brand new Hampton Inn is comfortable and convenient to Ft. Benning. It makes visiting my daughter and son in law, as well as my precious grandchildren, much more comfortable! I will definately stay at the property again for the two years that our family will be at Ft. Benning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for doing us a great review. I 'm sooooooooo glad you'll me staying with us again when you come and visit the family. I look forward to seeing you the next 2 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Lalapalooza! Excellent customer service with a SMILE!! The room was extremely clean and plush. The service and hotel make you feel like a priority. The hotel is nestled near the Fort Benning Infantry Museum, Ozbow Environmental, and jogging trail. Plenty activities for the entire family to enjoy.The on-site breakfast was awesome! A great weekend magic moments!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank RMTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you so much for doing us a great review. I'm glad we were able to have your meeting and I hope we see more meetings and stays from The Georgia Beekeeping association,,,,,Please come stay with us again and Thank you so much for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is a new motel with very quiet room on the 4th floor with plenty of room. Fast check-in, clean lobby, friendly staff. Close to the Oxbow Environmental venue. It is located a little off Interstate 185.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for your review. The fourth floor is a very quite floor and if you come back we will try and place you on that same floor... we hope to see you again and thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Absolutely great stay! The staff from phone reservations at the hotel with medical requests to check-in to breakfast and check-out were outstanding. Beds were comfortable and room was clean and nicely appointed. The hotel was filled with a special group, school children attending a competition and some military personnel and their families; there were no issues at all. Two days before we arrived, the hotel was a year old; it has been well maintained. Immediate surrounding area (within sight) is beautiful but restaurants that I'd consider are probably between five and ten miles away. Good location for events at Oxbow Meadows.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for all the great things you said about the property and staff. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will be staying with us again when you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
10.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning

Address: 2870 S Lumpkin Rd, Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £86 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy friendly hospitality and a warm welcome at a great hotel in Columbus, GA, just seconds from Fort Benning Maneuver Center of Excellence at the Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning hotel. Our 2-time Enjoy friendly hospitality and a warm welcome at a great hotel in Columbus, GA, just minutes from Fort Benning Military Base at the Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning hotel. Located less than a quarter mile from the front gate of Fort Benning, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Take in the history of the National Infantry Museum only a short walk away, or admire the military art and artifacts at the Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum. Enjoy a stroll along the Chattahoochee RiverWalk, or explore downtown Columbus, GA and visit the birthplace of Coca-Cola. Unwind in a cozy and comfortable Columbus, GA hotel room equipped with a range of amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, mini-fridge, free WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen TV and a spacious work area. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Columbus, Georgia in one of our two meeting rooms. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the free fitness center or with a swim in the outdoor pool.Connie Award winning property is located less than a quarter mile from the front gate of Fort Benning, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Take in the history of the National Infantry Museum only a short walk away, or admire the military art and artifacts at the Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum. Enjoy a stroll along the Chattahoochee RiverWalk, or explore downtown Columbus, GA and visit the birthplace of Coca-Cola. Unwind in a cozy and comfortable Columbus, GA hotel room equipped with a range of amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, mini-fridge, free WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen TV and a spacious work area. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Columbus, Georgia in one of our two meeting rooms. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the free fitness center or with a swim in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing