We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location to Fort Benning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a beautiful, new hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Rooms are very clean. Proximity to to Fort Benning is excellent. Infantry Museum is within walking distance. Only downfall is no restaurants close to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Wonderful front desk help! Gorgeous, clean hotel with great breakfast buffet. Everything about the hotel was top of the line. Disappointed in price for graduation weekend, more than the leave weekend a month prior. Soldiers and their families should get BEST rates ever, especially on graduation weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have been to in a long time. Best staff ever. Being just outside Ft.Benning, Ga., it was full all weekend long. This place never missed a beat. Great location, if there make sure to stop and visit the new Infantry museum, so nice. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This Hampton Inn does not have the same quality beds of most of the Hampton Inns that I have stayed around the country. Next time, we will go to the Double Tree. The one nice thing is that the housekeepers were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtremern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our beds. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Thank you
cindy malaney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed as a family Thanksgiving weekend to visit the Infantry Museum. I read previous Trip Advisor reviews and they were accurate. Our visit was smooth and without incident. The bedding and decor were usual Hampton Inn. Breakfast was enjoyable and well stocked. The seating area easily accomodated the flow of guests. The museum is literally across the parking lot and well worth the visit. The only drawback was there are no close restaurants for dinner but a quick trip down the interstate and you can find anything you need.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is super clean with wonderfully engaging staff. The amenities are well maintained and convenient, including the vending machine area. The continental breakfast area is large and clean with plenty of food choices. Overall, my second stay here was even better than my first.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel many times before. The Hotel Staff are always professional, helpful, and motivated to make my stay pleasurable. I stay in a lot of hotels due to my job, which requires me to travel a lot. This Hotel and their Staff are the best I have experienced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
10.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning

Address: 2870 S Lumpkin Rd, Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £88 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy friendly hospitality and a warm welcome at a great hotel in Columbus, GA, just seconds from Fort Benning Maneuver Center of Excellence at the Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning hotel. Our 2-time Enjoy friendly hospitality and a warm welcome at a great hotel in Columbus, GA, just minutes from Fort Benning Military Base at the Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning hotel. Located less than a quarter mile from the front gate of Fort Benning, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Take in the history of the National Infantry Museum only a short walk away, or admire the military art and artifacts at the Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum. Enjoy a stroll along the Chattahoochee RiverWalk, or explore downtown Columbus, GA and visit the birthplace of Coca-Cola. Unwind in a cozy and comfortable Columbus, GA hotel room equipped with a range of amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, mini-fridge, free WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen TV and a spacious work area. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Columbus, Georgia in one of our two meeting rooms. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the free fitness center or with a swim in the outdoor pool.Connie Award winning property is located less than a quarter mile from the front gate of Fort Benning, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Take in the history of the National Infantry Museum only a short walk away, or admire the military art and artifacts at the Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum. Enjoy a stroll along the Chattahoochee RiverWalk, or explore downtown Columbus, GA and visit the birthplace of Coca-Cola. Unwind in a cozy and comfortable Columbus, GA hotel room equipped with a range of amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, mini-fridge, free WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen TV and a spacious work area. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Columbus, Georgia in one of our two meeting rooms. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the free fitness center or with a swim in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing