We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I were visiting friends and stayed the Hampton Inn for the first time. My husband, who previously worked for hotels for 15 years, was VERY impressed with how clean our room was. We usually take Lysol wipes with us when we travel to wipe down the room we will be staying at and did so with this room and to our surprise there was nothing! Not ever a hair, I wish I took a picture of the wipe because that's just how clean it was (and trust me I'm a clean freak LOL) We were so impressed that we're booking another room within a few weeks. The staff was also very accommodating and friendly. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for the great review... we are so glad your coming back and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    103
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
653
97
45
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haxtun
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed there for a week to be there for my sons Airborne Graduation which was AWESOME. I meet a lot of really nice people that also stayed there for other graduations. Their was people always coming and going, and the STAFF was GREAT.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review! I hope to see you again in future stays...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel staff - especially Denise at the reception desk - were extremely thoughtful, helpful, and happy. We enjoyed our stay because the hotel itself is very nice, but the staff made it an even better stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
thank you for your kind words about the staff. Denise is a great person and a great staff member ... I'll make sure I pass on your comments to the staff. Please come stay with us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
444 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Well positioned hotel if you visit the base. I had a great suite room at a very reasonable price. The room and bathroom was very very clean. Good bed, great linnen, adequate bathroom. Small kitchen area with microwave and coffeemachine. Free hot breakfast, who could ask for more.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the property and I hope you'll come stay with us again in your travels to Columbus Ga....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I loved this place! Safe, close to base and easy check in. My soldier who is prior AF approved my choice of Inn... Lol. I had a wonderful breakfast every morning and the staff was friendly. I only stayed 3 days however, it was more than enough to enjoy the hotel. The gym is okay and they have a pool, which is always nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nivee_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for doing us a great review... I'm so glad you enjoyed everything and I hope you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the neatest, cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. It's location is most convenient to Fort Benning and the Infantry museum. The free breakfast had the best variety I've seen at any hotel (even other Hampton Inns).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for doing such a nice review . I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and I hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is by far the best place to stay in Ft Benning Georgia.Staff is helpful and knowledgeable ,rooms are excellent! You will be located near everything you need. The pool is beautiful along with all other guest services provided. Hotel is the closest to the National Infantry Museum so it was the perfect choice for Graduation ceremonies-just a short walk across the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and I hope you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Address: 2870 S Lumpkin Rd, Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy friendly hospitality and a warm welcome at a great hotel in Columbus, GA, just seconds from Fort Benning Maneuver Center of Excellence at the Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning hotel. Our 2-time Enjoy friendly hospitality and a warm welcome at a great hotel in Columbus, GA, just minutes from Fort Benning Military Base at the Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning hotel. Located less than a quarter mile from the front gate of Fort Benning, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Take in the history of the National Infantry Museum only a short walk away, or admire the military art and artifacts at the Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum. Enjoy a stroll along the Chattahoochee RiverWalk, or explore downtown Columbus, GA and visit the birthplace of Coca-Cola. Unwind in a cozy and comfortable Columbus, GA hotel room equipped with a range of amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, mini-fridge, free WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen TV and a spacious work area. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Columbus, Georgia in one of our two meeting rooms. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the free fitness center or with a swim in the outdoor pool.Connie Award winning property is located less than a quarter mile from the front gate of Fort Benning, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Take in the history of the National Infantry Museum only a short walk away, or admire the military art and artifacts at the Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum. Enjoy a stroll along the Chattahoochee RiverWalk, or explore downtown Columbus, GA and visit the birthplace of Coca-Cola. Unwind in a cozy and comfortable Columbus, GA hotel room equipped with a range of amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, mini-fridge, free WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen TV and a spacious work area. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Columbus, Georgia in one of our two meeting rooms. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the free fitness center or with a swim in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing