We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel, but out on its own”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel, but out on its own”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here as our son was graduating from basic training.
Modern new hotel with good facilities but no restaurant. Very good breakfast though!
We were made to feel very welcome on booking in. Room very good with excellent wi-fi.
Good for purpose we booked for, nice and close to graduation ceremony, but to eat in evening had to go into Columbus, restaurant in museum closed at 5PM.
Enjoyed my stay there but doubt I will be returning as don't think will have any reason to go to Ft Benning again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_Smith_Barlbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your response . I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope if you return to Columbus that you'll stay with again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    105
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
675
97
47
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were in the area for son's graduation and reserved the king suite - very roomy and allowed us plenty of room to sit, relax and socialize. There was a microwave, fridge and small bar area in the room so we could entertain him and other guests who traveled down to visit him.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesperia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Wonderful hotel. Very clean and classy. Great lobby, friendly desk clerks, nice rooms, plenty of parking. Loved the little coffee/tea area. Also, they were very accommodating when we asked for a late check-out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your kind response. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I desk clerks will be waiting on your return...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was an AMAZING hotel. From the check in to the bed (which I wanted to take home with me) to the check out. Staff was super friendly and made sure we had anything we needed. AWESOME HOTEL. COULD NOT ASK FOR ANYTHING BETTER.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for response on trip. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The facility is beautiful , the breakfast was excellent with a broad choice of food that should please anyone. The staff was warm and welcoming and willing to accommodate all our needs. My room was very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. We want you to be part of our family at Hampton Ft. Benning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As soon as I walked in I could tell a difference in the type of hotel this was! It smelled so clean... Rooms were great nice and clean and bed was so comfortable. Staff was very helpful and always nice...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 574stacyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you'll come stay with us again when you come back to Columbus Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webster
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for our son's graduation from Army BCT at Fort Benning. Nat'l infantry Museum is just across parking lot and 5 mins from Benning. Room exceptionally clean, most comfortable mattress and pillows, wish I had same mattress at home. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Was extremely pleased with entire experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marsh01570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review . I'm so glad you enjoyed your room . I hope to see you again when you come back to Columbus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
10.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Address: 2870 S Lumpkin Rd, Columbus, GA 31903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy friendly hospitality and a warm welcome at a great hotel in Columbus, GA, just seconds from Fort Benning Maneuver Center of Excellence at the Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning hotel. Our 2-time Enjoy friendly hospitality and a warm welcome at a great hotel in Columbus, GA, just minutes from Fort Benning Military Base at the Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning hotel. Located less than a quarter mile from the front gate of Fort Benning, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Take in the history of the National Infantry Museum only a short walk away, or admire the military art and artifacts at the Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum. Enjoy a stroll along the Chattahoochee RiverWalk, or explore downtown Columbus, GA and visit the birthplace of Coca-Cola. Unwind in a cozy and comfortable Columbus, GA hotel room equipped with a range of amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, mini-fridge, free WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen TV and a spacious work area. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Columbus, Georgia in one of our two meeting rooms. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the free fitness center or with a swim in the outdoor pool.Connie Award winning property is located less than a quarter mile from the front gate of Fort Benning, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Take in the history of the National Infantry Museum only a short walk away, or admire the military art and artifacts at the Port Columbus Civil War Naval Museum. Enjoy a stroll along the Chattahoochee RiverWalk, or explore downtown Columbus, GA and visit the birthplace of Coca-Cola. Unwind in a cozy and comfortable Columbus, GA hotel room equipped with a range of amenities, including a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, mini-fridge, free WiFi, a 37-inch flat-screen TV and a spacious work area. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On The Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Columbus, Georgia in one of our two meeting rooms. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the free fitness center or with a swim in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing