We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken salad EVER!!”

Chicken Salad Chick
Ranked #53 of 562 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Chicken Salad Chick is a place for chicken salad lovers (and their friends & family) to rejoice! We take pride in making our delicious chicken salad flavors by hand every morning, using only the most perfect premium chicken tenderloin. Our recipes are crafted with our special combination of sweet and savory ingredients and our secret blend of spices and seasoning. Beyond chicken salad, our fan rave about our fresh side items (especially our grape salad and broccoli salad!), our homemade pimento cheese, gourmet soups & seasonal desserts. nWe don't take ourselves too seriously at the Chick. Whether you're grabbing a quick bite on your lunch break or catching up with an old friend, The Chick is your neighborhood destination to sit back, relax, and enjoy some delicious food. Why? Because we believe that good food brings people together and nourishes the soul..
Leesburg
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best chicken salad EVER!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

It just doesn't get any better than this! Any time I drive past Columbus, I stop to grab CSC to go. I usually ask friends and family if they would like a to go order also and deliver when I get home. Worst part of CSC is becoming addicted to a particular flavor and not wanting to stray to try other flavors.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank essiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, Great Service”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

This is a restaurant that does not jump out at you at first. But don't let that fool you, amazing food and great service with a nice home style relaxing atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food, long lines at lunch”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The food is fantastic. I had the chicken salad that tastes like buffalo wings. The flavor and the texture were both wonderful.

We went at lunchtime and the line stretched out the door. It moved at a reasonable pace, but I'd avoid going back at that time. The seating area was also crowded and noisy. If they moved into a larger space, it would be more comfortable for the lunch crowd.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kslfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Place but Waaay too Cramped!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I love CSC! The jalapeño one is my favorite chicken salad. I also love their broccoli salad. My only complaint is that the place is waaay too small. You have to wait for a table after you get your order or take it to go. The only time I haven't had to do this is when I went super early.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, ga
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very good chicken salad”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Yummy chicken salad. Big fan of the Fancy Nancy with grapes and pecans in it. Grape salad side is also good but the broccoli salad side is even better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inbevsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicken Salad Chick also viewed

 

Been to Chicken Salad Chick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing