We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“grainy”

Freeze Frame Yogurt Shoppe
Ranked #3 of 16 Dessert in Columbus
Price range: US$0 - US$5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Freeze Frame strives to create a curated and nostalgic sensory experience full of taste and sight. The yogurt shoppe provides 16 flavors and over 50 toppings, while also showcasing local artwork to offer a full palette of taste. We'd love to see you at 1100 Broadway for a refreshingly sweet treat, downtown views, and some warm conversation.
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“grainy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The yogurt was runny and grainy. Place was clean. Employees were nice. Nice selection of toppings. Wouldn't go back...terribly expensive for a family.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spencer1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great frozen yogurt place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were in town for a wedding and was walking around down town and stopped here for some frozen yogurt. It had great flavors and the layout of the place was great. We really enjoyed it. If we are ever in Columbus again, we will stop by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TCBear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
263 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cool little self serve build your own frozen yogurt place in uptown Columbus.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Right on the main drag in Uptown tucked in to the storefront restaurants and shops along Broadway in the heart of the redeveloped area. We stopped in on a Saturday and found the service to be great - the give a 10% discount to military or student ID holders as well as a punch card with a buy 10 get one free. The multitude of different flavors are all available along the wall mounted dispensers. Just grab a cup and start to fill em up. Then add some toppings - everything from little pieces of cheese cake to butterfingers to chips of all kinds to sprinkles. And then add a sauce - hot fudge or vanilla or caramel or walnuts in maple syrup among others.
You pay by the weight. Our cups averaged out in the 3 to $3.50 range and no one left hungry!
Very good. We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dealer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy yogurt shoppe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Went after a bike ride on a hot afternoon...They have a good variety of flavors and you get to put on the toppings of your choice..neat interior..and friendly staff..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tschwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Yogurt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stopped in here after dinner at The Loft. Service was great. Sampled a few flavors. Probably offered about 15 flavors. Nice flavor and consistency and lots of toppings to choose from. Typical pay per weight place. Would go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freeze Frame Yogurt Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Freeze Frame Yogurt Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing