We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking in some areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lacking in some areas”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, Georgia is a beautiful hotel not far from Fort Benning. The lobby area is very nice and cozy with a small restaurant on site. The room that I was located in was # 428 and it was a nice room. The only issue I had was the door was a little hard to open and the TV had no sound. I was only here for one night so didn't bother to have them to replace it. Hope they do so before the next person check's in though. Everything else was really nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for completing Trip Advisor. I very much appreciate your input and can assue you we have followed up to ensure other guest can enjoy our hotel without the issues you experienced. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    118
    48
    29
    21
See reviews for
187
97
31
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The pond and Canada geese along with landscaping make this hotel an unexpected surprise. We stay here for surgeries at Hughston and St. Francis. The rooms, lobby, staff, are always top notch. This hotel is conveniently located but at the same time is a little private. Recommended for any type stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us! If you travel to Columbus again please allow us to be your hotel of choice. We thank you for sharing your stay with us as well.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The staff was amazing and helpful. The rooms were sound proof (traveling with an infant) and exceptionally clean. The scenery was beautiful with a lake view to enjoy. We are very glad we made this choice. The value was exceptional!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice for your travel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell how much you enjoyed our hotel and staff.

Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had the most amazing stay at this facility that I have experienced anywhere in this country in any hotel. As a former Diamond member with this chain, I have stayed in many facilities and experienced the full spectrum of service and performance. But the attentiveness of the desk personnel, servers in the lounge and even the chef exceeded anything I have ever experienced or even had the right to expect from any facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We definitely think we have the best hotel and greatest staff - but, it means so much more when we hear it from you - our guest! Especially someone who has traveled extensively and has a great deal to compare us to. We hope that you will allow us to be of service to you again if you travel to our area again.

Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hey y'all, I reckon y'all be fixin to stay at dem nice pig licking good hotels. Come on down and stay heya. They got everything you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Because they are all exactly the same. All of them. That is a good thing. Learn to respect the HGI and it will respect you in return. See y'all and the next poke turn bacon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BladeLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We think our Hilton Garden Inn brand is the best and we enjoy it as well. Please allow us to be your hotel of choice again in the near future. Again, thank you for allowing us to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Entire hotel staff was extremely nice! Room was clean, comfortable and great. We had one issues and it was resolved with a smile on their face. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again should we need a place to stay in the area again. Additionally, the outdoor area is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. The hotel's landscaping and location is very private and tranquil. The lake side location is outstanding. I’m glad you had a great stay and hope you join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It was a very comfortable, clean hotel and friendly staff. Great value. Great bed. Wonderful food and location is a bit hard to find first time, but worth it when you get there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is above the others in quality class.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandaryals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at out hotel. We pride ourselves in a great location and super staff! Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you and trust you will stay with us again should you travel to our area again. Again, many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Address: 1500 Bradley Lake Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-3656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience True Southern Hospitality nestled in a tranquil lakeside setting. Full service hotel convenient to many business locations such as Ft. Benning, Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, W. C. Bradley, Southern Company and many more. Attractions such as The River Center for the Performing Arts, Columbus Civic Center, Columbus Riverwalk, Columbus Convnetion & Trade Center, CSU, Cunningham Center, Golden Park, Memorial Stadium, Woodruff Farm Soccer Complex, Columbus Aquatic Center, Springer Opera House, The hotel features a Full Service Restaurant and Lounge; indoor pool; whirlpool, in room whirlpool suites, room service, business center. Beautiful Ballroom that can accommodate up to 225 people for any special event. Garden area overlooking lake with gorgeous gazebo. Ideal location for weddings and receptions. Full service catering and specialty menus. Military Reunions, Corporate Meetings, Weddings, Sports Teams, - Come see us today for a personal tour! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing