We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, But Isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location, But Isolated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Not so easy to find, unless you have a GPS, and even than you doubt the GPS is right. The hotel is great, but You need a car to locate a place to eat. Some in our party flew in and did not have a car. Therefore did not eat at lunch. Wish we had known of their situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grabert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to your group. While our location is a little unique and off the "beaten" path - we hope that you agree once you arrive most are so impressed with the location of our hotel with the lakeside setting and nature trail - most fall in love. We do offer complimentary onsite shuttle service for guests that want to venture out to the local area as well. We hope to see you and your travelers again if your travels bring you back to Columbus!

Amanda Ryals - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    110
    48
    29
    21
See reviews for
183
93
29
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moultrie, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

As usual I needed quite a bit of service, being I am a primary business traveler, the staff assisted with nothing but gracious warm smiles and respect. No matter what my question was, staff dived in with the answer. My stay at the HGI was fantastic. The hotel was clean and fresh smelling even though alot of travelers and events were scheduled. This will always be my stop when in Columbus and I plan to have an upcoming Management Retreat there soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you and your guests. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to the possibility of your Managers Retreat being held at our location. When you are ready to begin the planning just give me a call and we will make it happen!

Enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Amanda Ryals - Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a first for me a stay with the Hilton garden Inn. It was absolutely a wonderful stay. I came for a wedding and stayed quite busy according to schedule. For all the comforts needed after such a busy schedule The Hotel and the staff did not fail me. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds, the food in the restaurant was excellent as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Waymon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities of our hotel. If your travels bring you back to the Columbus area we trust you will allow our hotel to be of service to you again.

Amanda Ryals - Drector of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our family stayed here because our daughter was graduating from Airborne @ Fort Benning. It was close to the base and has a clean serene atmosphere. There was an Army convention going on where Korean War Vets were being honored. It was excellent to see.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We're thrilled we were part of such a memorable occasion - Airborne Graduation! Wow - congratulations to you and your family! That's a huge accomplishment! Please allow our hotel to be of service to you again if your travels bring you to Columbus in the future.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Amanda Ryals - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was the best ever on any business trip taken. The scenary is breathtaking. The staff was so amazing, I felt like nevering wanting to leave. I will never forget my experience there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We love our hotel, location, and staff! We're thrilled that you feel the same way! Please allow us to be your hotel of choice for your business travels. Come see us again soon.

Again, thank you!

Amanda Ryals - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

A little off the beaten path but situated around a small man made pond with ducks geese and turtles that seem to enhance the locations relaxation factor. Clean rooms and professional staff provide a good overall stay and not far from Ft Benning, which is why most folks are there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superflytnt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit and our hotel. The geese are part of the "family" and it is so amazing to see the baby goslings each spring. Come stay with us again and again thank you!

Amanda Ryals - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nestled in a little country area you feel like you are more secluded than you really are. View was amazing! We had an appointment at a company across the street so this was a perfect location. Good Rooms, great bed and very updated. Our appointment was at 8am and we didn't get in til 10:45p the night before so the only bad thing was that I paid an extra $9 for the Jacuzzi room but didn't actually get to utilize it. My fault not theirs. Patrons were quiet and fast free breakfast was just what we needed to start our day full of meetings well. Will definitely stay here when we are in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Our cable would not work when we 1st got there. Called for service and he explained if you just unp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please let me know the next time you travel to our hotel and I will personally make sure you get the whirlpool upgrade at no additional charge next time. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was - its so important coming from our guests to be able to share with staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Again, thank you and safe travels to you.

Your friend in Hospitality.

Amanda Ryals, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Address: 1500 Bradley Lake Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-3656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience True Southern Hospitality nestled in a tranquil lakeside setting. Full service hotel convenient to many business locations such as Ft. Benning, Aflac, Synovus, TSYS, W. C. Bradley, Southern Company and many more. Attractions such as The River Center for the Performing Arts, Columbus Civic Center, Columbus Riverwalk, Columbus Convnetion & Trade Center, CSU, Cunningham Center, Golden Park, Memorial Stadium, Woodruff Farm Soccer Complex, Columbus Aquatic Center, Springer Opera House, The hotel features a Full Service Restaurant and Lounge; indoor pool; whirlpool, in room whirlpool suites, room service, business center. Beautiful Ballroom that can accommodate up to 225 people for any special event. Garden area overlooking lake with gorgeous gazebo. Ideal location for weddings and receptions. Full service catering and specialty menus. Military Reunions, Corporate Meetings, Weddings, Sports Teams, - Come see us today for a personal tour! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing