We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at the Hilton Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Matthews, United States
1 review
“Stay at the Hilton Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Family used the Hilton Hotel as a venue for a Reunion. The Staff in every event from our arrival to departure was magnificent. They provided us with every thing we needed to make this reunion a success. The entire staff was fabulous from use of the Ball room and ameneties to the cafe and bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We LOVE your family! Thank you for allowing our hotel to be a part of such a special family event! Please keep us inn mind as plans develop for future reunions here in Columbus. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your kind words.

Your friend in Hospitality! Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    108
    48
    26
    20
See reviews for
179
89
28
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed here twice and can not wait to go back in September. The staff is amazing as were the rooms. We had the breakfast buffet in the dining room, and it was first class. The pool and lake area were hits with the grandkids. It was a wonderful mini vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah10127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
You're the BEST kind of Guest! You're a REPEAT Guest! You are the one who can share with us your stay each and every time! And it appears as though we're making you happy and we love that! We look forward to your return visit in September!

Your friend in Hospitality! Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckneyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed there for a family wedding. The staff is wonderful. Everyone went out of their way to make everything perfect. Would recommend this place to anyone planning an event of any kind. Every thing there is just beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we're doing. Weddings and special events are those things that happen once in a lifetime and we take great pride in the planning and execution of every detail. Thank you for including us in your special plans. We will do all we can to always ensure all is a success.

Again, thank you for your confidence in us!

Sincerely - Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sale & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, GA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hilton Garden Inn in columbus has recently been remodeled and it is very attractive. You always get the great hilton service from this hotel. I have stayed at this same location MANY times and the only downfall they have is breakfast. The service is usually lacking and they don't always keep the food stocked. This servers that were working on this particular stay were much better than in the past. Hopefully they are on an upward trend. Otherwise no complaints with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. Yes - we have experienced some recent changes and are so proud of our lovely hotel and renovations. Along with these changes we're looking at our breakfast offerings and would love to hear fro our regular guest what options you would like to see as well.

Again, thank you for your kind words.

Amanda Ryals - Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel for a very reasonable price. The hotel setting was quiet, lovely and peaceful, and the hotel service was warm, friendly and very good.

The spacious room was clean and very inviting, with a Jacuzzi tub (I paid a little extra for this Jacuzzi), a very comfortable, luxurious clean bed, a nice microwave and mini refrigerator in the room.

The A/C unit kept the room cool and very comfortable, and there was a very nice large TV with many good channels. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I would certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at our hotel. We value your business and trust you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again.

Amanda Ryals - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

You couldn't ask for a more beautiful location after traveling all day. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel on our way to Hilton Head. Easy to find and very tranquil. Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. You are the best kind of guest for us - a repeat guest! We love that you choose us AGAIN! Please allow us to remain your hotel of choice when you come to Columbus.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Amanda Ryals - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Not so easy to find, unless you have a GPS, and even than you doubt the GPS is right. The hotel is great, but You need a car to locate a place to eat. Some in our party flew in and did not have a car. Therefore did not eat at lunch. Wish we had known of their situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grabert2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaRyals, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for allowing our hotel to be of service to your group. While our location is a little unique and off the "beaten" path - we hope that you agree once you arrive most are so impressed with the location of our hotel with the lakeside setting and nature trail - most fall in love. We do offer complimentary onsite shuttle service for guests that want to venture out to the local area as well. We hope to see you and your travelers again if your travels bring you back to Columbus!

Amanda Ryals - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Address: 1500 Bradley Lake Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-3656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience True Southern Hospitality nestled in a tranquil lake setting. The hotel features a Full Service Restaurant and Lounge; indoor pool; business center and a 3000 sq ft ballroom for special occasions. Come see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing