We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Reatha H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kashmiere S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Came to town for my uncle's funeral. Booked this room for 2 nights. Looked nice on outside but inside was AWFUL!! Non-Smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke, dirty/stained carpet, cigarette burn holes in blanket on beds, TV at an awkward angle for viewing, bathroom was small and when we first came into the lobby the guy at the desk had on a letter jacket and did not look professional at all while his, I assume "girlfriend", hung over the counter. Barely slept all night. Got up the next morning and immediately went to another hotel and checked in. Came back to this hotel and checked out cancelling the 2nd night that was booked. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
I am sorry to hear about the death in your family and also about your experience at our hotel. I have spoken to the Front Desk clerk about the situation and I appreciate you letting me know about your check in.
I appologize for our rooms not being up to your standard and I hope that you contact me further so that I can make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lashon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Columbus
139 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing