We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice. Staff very friendly, accessible and helpful...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice. Staff very friendly, accessible and helpful...”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very nice. Staff very friendly, accessible and helpful. Accomodations and furnishings wonderful. Breakfast just a small negative in that it was a little skimpy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and letting me know the areas in which we need to improve.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    122
    71
    28
    11
See reviews for
203
58
44
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Room smelled strongly of smoke, bathroom had a strong unidentified odor to it. Overall very grungy and dirty. Bathroom was very odd and reminded me of a dorm bathroom with no counter just a tiny vanity above sink (which was separating from the wall). Waited about 15 minutes for someone to answer front desk bell to check in though staff was friendly and helpful when they were around. I was tempted to check out after seeing the room but thought I should try it for a night. Was very relieved when I checked out and checked into the St. Mary's Road location as it is far cleaner and safer. I'm a penny pincher but the St. Mary's Road location is $20 more per night and well worth it given the alternative!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Sarah B,

I appreciate you letting us know about your experience at the Microtel Inn and Suites.
I do wish I would have had the opportunity to know about your concerns during your stay, as I would have surely moved you to another room that would be more satisfying.
I am sorry for the inconveniences but I assure you those are not our standards. Our hotel is very safe as well so I am surprised to hear about safety concerns.
Please give me a call so that I may make this situation right and hopefully you will give us another chance should you find yourself in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This was my first encounter with Microtel. Very help staff and awesome front desk personnel. Close to the interstate. Nice room. Some minor issues, but quickly resolved by the hotel staff. Would recommend for short stays in the Columbus area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Mike W,
We appreciate you taking a second to write a review on Trip Advisor.
I am glad that we were able to quickly resolve issues and we hope that you choose us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizella
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place was a wonderful stay... My greeting by front desk was very good with ease check in/ check out. Clean hotel, clean room, wasn't noises from other rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alfred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate all feedback but especially like to hear about a wonderful experience.
I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the entire staff and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing