We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stopover!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    122
    70
    28
    11
See reviews for
199
58
44
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice hotel at a motel price. Good big room, big comfy beds with soft pillows. Very friendly staff who were also helpful. A good stay. Unfortunately breakfast wasn't as good as we have come to expect. Very little choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Jill B,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel here in Columbus.
We really appreciate your kind review and mentioning our big rooms along with our comfy beds & soft pillows. Our friendly staff like you mentioned is what we strive for with every guest. Thank you for the great review!

Safe Travels,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had stayed at this property while visiting family and there is not one bad thing i would ever be able to say about this place. the rooms were clean, everyone in the staff was very nice, and the price was good. If you are ever in the area make sure you stop by for a few nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Shawn B,
Thank you for the positive review!
We were more than happy to host you at Microtel while visiting family here in Columbus.
Thank you for noticing our clean rooms and nice staff!

Safe Travels,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've never stayed at a Microtel before but found a good deal online. It was way better than expected. The room was cool and trendy. Basically like a valued Indigo hotel. Brandon & Sabrina at the desk were both fantastic and remembered me by my name which was pretty cool.
Glad to see Flat screens I could plug my lap top into.
I enjoyed Columbus and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Mr. David,
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It was a pleasure hosting you as our guest.
I appreciate you taking time to leave us a review. I'm glad you mentioned the flat screens with CPU/HDMI inputs, they really really are a 'must' for any traveler with a netflix subscription.
We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
194 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Checked in after midnight and the woman didnt make me use the criminal window (as I call it). Very pleasant check in. This hotel looks newer or redone recently. The room is your typical Microtel room, but refreshed. Bed was comfy but they had small pillows. TV had HD channels, but it was weird changing channels. They werent numbered 1-60... more like 1.566 1.567 1.600 etc... WiFi worked well. Bathroom was nice, shower was hot, but I disliked how you turned the shower on. You pushed UP where the water came out. My room was missing the "do not disturb" sign. Check out went well, very friendly. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysofThundr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hey there Mike,
Thank you for such a great review. It was a pleasure to meet you at check out and see your blog.
We value travelers such as your self. I appreciate you bringing to highlights the pros and dislikes during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Safe Travels,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The stay was very nice but there was not enough shampoo, there were 3 of us in the room and we had 1 little bottle of shampoo and this itty bitty piece of soap, thank goodness we brought our own. Also when we checked out the young man at desk said the computers weren't working and we never got a receipt!

Room Tip: I left no tip because we never had our room cleaned and had to ask for extra towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Mrs. Reba,
I hate to hear our soap and shampoo didn't suffice your needs. I wish we were notified and we would have been more than happy to bring more. I appreciate you not letting the soap issue skew your entire stay and still rating us well due to the new building and great conditions.

Thank you,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing