We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July Macon Hwy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Came home late Sunday from a 2 week trip to a broken central a/c unit. Home was 85 and unbearable! Checked in to microtel because it is a name we trust and once again we were pleased! Comfortable, clean, friendly. Breakfast is limited so it is not the place to stay if you want extensive hot food.

Room Tip: We were in 203.....quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hey there. Thanks for the great review!
I remember at check in telling us about your AC, I'm glad its working now.
We appreciate you using us as a fall back when problems arise at your house.

You were a pleasure to host here, very polite and good company. We hope your home stays in working order but would love to see you soon.

Again, thank you for the review,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Didn't expect to stay in Columbus. A family visit turned into family emergency. Showed up with a frantic wife and hands full of kids. Friendly staff cheered up the kids, nice clean rooms calmed the wife. To top it off, the gentleman behind the counter walked out and helped carry the bags. Will plan to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groupratelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Groupratelover,
So glad to read a review from you, thank you!
I was working the front and checked your family in, such a great group you have.

I'm glad everything worked out in the end for you all!
Safe Travels,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were very happy with our stay. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and an excellent breakfast was served. The staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Mrs. Judy C,
I love reading quick and positive reviews such as yours, thank you!

Safe Travels,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because the location was super close to my sisters house and we could get a good deal through my husbands company. We called in advance to check and see if there was a pack n play or crib and spoke to Melinda who was very nice and answered our questions. There is however only one pack n play. Thankfully it was not in use when we got there but in the four days we were there had anyone else needed it they would have been in trouble as we had the only one. The guy who checked us in was super nice and even delivered the pack n play to our door. The rooms are nice and even had a window seat but they don't have lots of space and setting up the pack n play made for tight walking areas.
However, there was lots of counter space which was helpful. The rooms are nice but the bathrooms need updating. The shower curtain rod was not hung correctly and therefore the curtain did not stay shut. It was totally a pain to take a shower and constantly have to be trying to close the curtain. The shower head is immovable so you can't aim it where you need it. Ours was aiming out and caused the curtain to slip more often. If you like to relax in the shower after a long day this is a problem. The wifi router is not strong enough to reach all rooms. We were on the end and could only get wifi standing by the door but had connection for the hotel next door which was on the opposite side of us, so if you must have wifi this may be a problem.

Breakfast is ok for a continental it's not much but if you go on a weekend expect to go early because they ran out of almost everything.

Anastassia, Melinda, and our guy clerk (don't remember his name) were all exceptional. Overall we would stay again just for location and price.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invisibleash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon_M2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Mrs. invisibleleash,
Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure hosting your family all the way from Mississippi.

Congratulations on the new addition to the family!
We hope to see you all soon,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
12 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 47 in Columbus
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing