We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Columbus Diappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guntersville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Columbus Diappointment”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I travel frequently with our two dogs. We purposely seek out Staybridge Suites because they are so pet friendly. This was the first time at the Columbus GA location and it will be our last. We stayed two nights and had numerous complaints, which I will list the biggest ones (but not all) here. First of all, for a “pet friendly” property the pet area was nothing but a small green patch on the side of the back parking lot. Neither TV remotes worked and after two times going down to the front desk to exchange them the first day, the second day the clerk came to the room to fix them. The worst and unacceptable issue was the water and plumbing – the first night I took a shower but after 15 minutes of letting the water WARM up (it never got hot) I got in the tub to take my shower and half way thru it turned cold and the water did not drain from the tub - so I was standing in water taking a cold shower….!!!! We were told the maintenance man was not on duty at night to call back in the morning. The next day – STILL NO HOT WATER – we were told the maintenance man called out sick. The new clerk was more helpful from the previous night’s clerk, she even came up to our room and snaked the drains so water would drain from the tub. But STILL NO HOT WATER!! To make a long story short – stay away from the Columbus GA locations of Staybridge Suites. Give other locations a try, especially if you have pets. Most are extremely pleasant and relaxing, the opposite was true of our experience for the last two days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jgporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear jgporch,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    49
    9
    14
    11
See reviews for
104
23
17
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I was with them for 5 weeks, the staff was extremely helpful and always had a smile for me. My room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfasts were very good. I will always check here first before attempting to stay elsewhere. I wish I could remember everyone's names, but I recall Natasha, Nicollet, and Kiki at the front desk were all superb in assisting the guests as they came in or by... Thank you all!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda h, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you David S for your Amazing Remarks about the Staybridge Suites Columbus Fort Benning.

The entire staff strives to make each of our guests feel right at home. We take pride in knowing that our extended stay guests are comfortable their entire stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on and tell them to keep up the great work.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff were so polite and go out of their way to make sure that your needs are met. Just to highlight a few employees, Luis and Kristy were awesome. These two employees made sure that I was well taken care of and did their very best to make sure that my stay was comfortable at StayBridge. They really made me feel like I was at a 5 star luxury hotel. Two thumbs up for their amazing customer service. Every business should have more employees like those two. Just to add, I will be recommending this hotel to everyone that I know and will be visiting again very soon.
Thank you Staybridge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The staff at Staybridge were more than friendly. During our short two weeks in Columbus, the staff treated us moreso like family than anything. Southern Hospitality at it's finest. We will definitely be coming back in the future. Thanks to the staff at Staybridge!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed THU-MON. Arrived around 3pm and waited forever for someone to arrive at the desk to check us in. A Manager and Desk Clerk arrived in the middle of a discussion and completely ignored us until they were done. We had two rooms. One room had dirty dishes in the dishwasher, no dishsoap, and the ice maker in the freezer didn't work. The second room smelled so sour we had to open the windows and the carpet was so stained it was disgusting. We had black mildew around the soap dish in the bathtub too.

On THU when we arrived 3 of the 4 business center computers were broken, when we left on MON all three were still broken. We asked for our ice machine to be repaired. We were told "a lot of them do not work" . It was looked at and deemed unfixable. One elevator was down SUN & MON as well.

The breakfast lady (and I use the word lady loosely) on Saturday was crabby and mean.. She was like Hitler, We were afraid to get a second glass of juice. She would be right over your shoulder fixing things the minute you put something down, lifted something up. We watched her treat a man very rudely for coming to breakfast in his barefeet. She chewed him out right from the start instead of politely asking him to put on shoes. It was uncalled for. The breaskfast lady MON was delightful. We weren't afraid to enjoy breakfast that day.

Most of the staff was ok, as long as you addressed them first. They were not about to be the first to speak to you. It is such a shame this hotel is so poorly taken care of. It's a great location and could be the best in town with all it's amenities. It's not anywhere we will pick again. Defintely not worth the $130/ngt we paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank boonutsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear boonutsmom,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations and service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Thanks to the assistance of Ms Sherry Payne and the staff. I was impressed by the tasty food, the friendliness of everyone during and after check-in & checkout. Althrough constuction was being done at the time. I thought the overall appearance was beautiful. The room I sleep in was truly amazing. Made me want to almost move in. I look forward to my future visits to this location. Best in Columbus

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spencer ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Everyone was every nice and easy going, I stayed here for 6 weeks and could not have asked for a better place to stay.
Sherry in the kitchen was a real sweet heart and so was Nicolette at the front desk.
I would have to say everyone was very nice and I hope to see them again some day.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter and they over look the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing