We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sauce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Sauce”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great Staff Great Hotel. Will stay again if in this area.
Thank you for your hospitality. This has to be 200 characheters.
SO, this place was woderful, fabulous, exeptional, super,
Awesome Sauce
That is all

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thanks Tim, your review made me laugh out loud, and I couldn't agree more! Hopefully we treated you the way you would have treated you. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    51
    10
    15
    11
See reviews for
107
26
17
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haslet, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a Fort Benning Graduation. The immediate impression of the hotel was nice, but there was outside road construction (which we never heard from our room). The front desk staff was very nice. They were also helpful with directions and recommendations of restaurants. The room we stayed in was clean and nice. It overlooked the pool. The served dinner, but we did not try. We did eat the buffet breakfast which was OK, but nothing great. The coffee, however, was good and I claim to be a coffee snob ;) ! It was about 20-30 minutes to Fort Benning. That may have been due to traffic entering the base. It had easy access to the highways and was close to the Columbus Airport. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping about 1 to 3 miles away depending on which direction you leave out of the hotel. Overall a good hotel to stay at while visiting for the Fort Benning Graduation.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool did not have any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Congratulations to you and your soldier on their recent graduation! I really appreciate your review, it was both fair and informative. I hope families planning to attend a Fort Benning Graduation get a chance to read it. I couldn't have done better myself highlighting our amenities. However, I am sorry that we didn't "knock your socks off" with our customer service. Everyone here at Staybridge Suites prides themselves on providing the best customer service in town, and we all tend to be a little disappointed if we don't leave one of our guests with that impression. I too, am a bit of a coffee snob, and couldn't agree more that Wolfgang Puck is some of the best coffee I've tasted. (A little secret here: you can purchase the same coffee we use from his web site)
Again, Congratulations and Sincere Apologies!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I am absolutely delighted to have chosen to stay at this hotel. The front desk person, her name is Nicolette was very knowledgeable and made us feel very welcomed, after many hours of driving in bad weather. The manager was very helpful and gave us great information about the area.

We would recommend this hotel to any family travelling to
Columbus.

EW

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HW0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda h, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you HW0801 for your encouraging comments about the Staybridge Suites Columbus Fort Benning.

We take pride in all of our guests feeling like family and right at home from the time they arrive. Nicolette is a valued member of our team and she has shown time and time again that she is willing to go above and beyond for our guests. I will be sure to pass on the kind comments and tell her to keep up the great work.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time your in Columbus Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stay here several times a year. The quality never diminishes. The staff are all awesome from the manager, food service, housekeeping to the front desk staff. Monday through Thursday they have happy hour where you can enjoy free food and drinks. We love the media room, outdoor fire pit and bbq area. It does not matter which floor plan you chose each one has a kitchen. Perfect for short or long stays. It is located next to a variety of stores and restaurants. Love this place. We will continue to stay here when we are in Columbus.

Green Features: Love the fact that they allow you to "recycle" towels and have a modified house keeping schedule.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmonsDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda h, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you SimmondsDL for the Amazing Comments about your experience at the Staybridge Suites Columbus Fort Benning.

We take a lot of pride in knowing that our frequent travelers feel at home every time that they visit the Staybridge Suites. We strive to maintain a very consistent level of performance and quality that all of our guests have come to expect. I will pass on your comments to the entire staff and tell them to get up the GREAT WORK.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time your in Columbus Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed in Columbus, GA to catch the Fantasy in Lights show at Calloway Gardens. We stay exclusively IHG properties and are Platinum Elite members in their club. The rooms were spacious (we had king suites), clean, and ideal for what we needed for the night. We usually stay Holiday Inn Express and I was used to their breakfast items, there selections for breakfast were not as large, but were adequate and the food was kept well stocked and the coffee full and fresh. The only problem with the stay was the internet, I could only connect for a few minutes at a time before getting kicked off. I like the room size here and would stay here again if we find ourselves in Columbus , Georgia again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda h, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you Devilstowerwy for the kind comments in regards to your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Columbus Fort Benning

At Staybridge Suites we are consistently updating and upgrading to keep delivering our guests the best experience possible. I do apologize about the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay and we will address that immediately. We hope that you will give us another chance to make it right the next time your in the area? Thank you again for your helpful comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This place needs better management!

One elevator grinds and vibrates so bad that my bed and the walls were vibrating. It was never shut down for repairs or consideration for the people trying to sleep!

The desk chair in my room was nasty! It was picked apart and had the cushion showing! You think they would replace. Photo attached

Stayed there for 2 weeks and the hallways were never once vacuumed! I walked over the same debris through out the hallways everyday!

Not a lot of parking! If you go out at night you most likely will be walking a good distance to get inside.

Outside of that it's a nice hotel. It's a little pricey for a place that doesn't run the vacuum!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda h, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you John D for the constructive comments about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Columbus Fort Benning.

At Staybridge Suites we strive to make all of our guests feel right at home in a clean comfortable environment from the time they arrive to the time they depart. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay. We have addressed your concerns with the staff and can guarantee that this is not the standard for the Staybridge Suites Columbus Ga.

If you ever return to the area we hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay right. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntersville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I travel frequently with our two dogs. We purposely seek out Staybridge Suites because they are so pet friendly. This was the first time at the Columbus GA location and it will be our last. We stayed two nights and had numerous complaints, which I will list the biggest ones (but not all) here. First of all, for a “pet friendly” property the pet area was nothing but a small green patch on the side of the back parking lot. Neither TV remotes worked and after two times going down to the front desk to exchange them the first day, the second day the clerk came to the room to fix them. The worst and unacceptable issue was the water and plumbing – the first night I took a shower but after 15 minutes of letting the water WARM up (it never got hot) I got in the tub to take my shower and half way thru it turned cold and the water did not drain from the tub - so I was standing in water taking a cold shower….!!!! We were told the maintenance man was not on duty at night to call back in the morning. The next day – STILL NO HOT WATER – we were told the maintenance man called out sick. The new clerk was more helpful from the previous night’s clerk, she even came up to our room and snaked the drains so water would drain from the tub. But STILL NO HOT WATER!! To make a long story short – stay away from the Columbus GA locations of Staybridge Suites. Give other locations a try, especially if you have pets. Most are extremely pleasant and relaxing, the opposite was true of our experience for the last two days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jgporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear jgporch,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing