We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. The room had a couch, dvd player, and full kitchen (w/out stove). This hotel is conveniently located close to a movie theater, target, publix, and several restaurants.

Cons: Housekeeping did not clean my room until after I called the afternoon of my 3rd day, however management was extremely apologetic and immediately sent someone to clean my room. I traveled with my pup, and wished there was a designated area for dog walking area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Con03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2009

We are back to visit my son at Fort Benning for the second time.The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are neat, comfortable and very clean! It is in a great location. I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

From start to finish the experience was enjoyable. I booked our stay the day before we arrived in town. We arrived very late but were greeted by the night staff. We had requested a crib but the note had not been put into the booking but the night staff had no issue with bringing a crib to the suite.

The suite itself was immaculate and the view very nice. All sleeping surfaces were very comfortable and clean. The kitchenette had real dishes and appliances. only 1 bag of coffee but also had a selection of teas. The only downside was the building materials while nice and obvious quality were not quite what you would expect. One of the closet doors was disjointed and looked as if it had been cut too big and forced to fit stuff like that.

The pool and jacuzzi were located outside and looked nice. Breakfast was a nice hot meal with many selections and one of the staff was always straightening or cleaning.

Parking was a bit more fun in that we went to drive around the hotel and found the drive did not go all the way around the hotel and there were no signs letting you know. There were many restaurants and businesses nearby and standing out during the night time I did not see anything to suggest it was a bad area to be in. Parking lot was well lit.

All in all it was well worth the 140 paid to stay in the room we had since we had a suite with a separate sleeping area for the children. I would likely stay in other hotels in theis chain for future business trips or personal stays if they are anything like this for single nights or long stays.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnite_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

I was lucky to find this Inn. 10 Minutes from Fort Benning. Shopping and eating nearby. Hotel Staff go out of their way. Breakfast as good as any restraunt.

If you stay there, you will like it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksrems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

I was completely impressed with this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, and seemed to enjoy interacting with the guests. Hotel was very clean and amenities were better than most. Great breakfasts and wonderful evening socials. Bed was very comfortable. Again, really can't say enough good things about the staff - everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the hostess Liz was very friendly and obviously eager to make the stay memorable. Also, hotel is located in better area of Columbus, so lots of nice places to eat and shop right around it. Very easy to get to Ft Benning as well.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mizzoutank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

I can make this short & sweet. Great place to stay. Location is near a shopping area, so there are many choices for chain style restaurants. Downtown is a short drive.
Very clean & simple, & everyone was very friendly

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJJTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

We had five rooms at this hotel, 4 for 1 night and 1 for 2 nights. The staff was extremely helpful, the lobby is very warm and inviting, the rooms were super clean, very large (we had king suites), and one the best things I can say is - it was very quiet. One of the biggest pet peeves I have about staying in hotels is that it is very hard to sleep late. But in this room I heard nothing until my wake up call (which came exactly on time). I never heard a sound from the hallway, other rooms - nothing! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel and will be looking at this chain first whenever booking rooms around the country.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JustDucky923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £78 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing