We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always be my first choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will always be my first choice!”
Reviewed 19 March 2010

I went with my 4 month old daughter and mother to for my husband's BCT graduation at Fort Benning. The staff were wonderful, friendly, and more than helpful. The room was clean, efficent and had plenty of basic utensils, perfect for a family with a newborn. The bed was great, and we heard hardly any sounds outside the room, virtually quiet all the time. The last day, my husband had to check in OCS until 4 pm, and the hotel staff allowed me and my child to hang out in our hotel room until he was able to sign out. It was a great stay, and we will continue to use this hotel every time we come back to Ft. Benning. The staff even faxed some paperwork for us! Also, the hot breakfast was yummy!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnnycrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    51
    10
    15
    11
See reviews for
107
26
17
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

In town to watch nephew graduation. First of all when we got there...the front desk gave away the two bedroom suite we reserved. They gave us 2 old, smelly rooms that are in need of serious renovation. This is the first time I have stayed at a hotel that was absolutely nothing like the pictures. This hotel is not worth $50/night let alone the $229 they charged us for a suite we did not get. Don't waste your time or money here!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redgirl4ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

This hotel is top notch! They are two room suites and wonderfull!
The stafff was excellent, we took a pet, no problems.
The hot breakfast was really hot, bacon, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, hashbrowns, and etc.
Everything needed was there, full kitchen was excellent. The full bath was suberb!
Two flat screen t.v's, they cook in the dining area every night.
Best hotel we have ever stayed in thus far!!! We will use staybridge suites again!!!
The trip to fort benning is only about 15 minutes and worth it, close to restaurants also.
Mr and Mrs. Tharp

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I stayed here last year and i am yet to discover a candlewood/staybridge that stands up to this one! They have a theater room, pool, EXCELLENT breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms with flat screen TV that swivels to face either the bed or the sofa. Nice bathroom. Adequately stocked kitchen and close to lots of restaurants and stores. The staff were very friendly, i stayed with my dogs, they enjoyed the stay too!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMyTw0Cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

From the minute my family and I entered into the hotel (which was quite a sight to see because we were loud and ready to have a great weekend!!!) to the last few minutes of our stay at Staybridge where the Manager made us a bunch of bagged lunches for the ride home; this hotel could not have done anything more to make us feel like home.
The suite that we had reserved the standard suite only because the others weren't available when we booked the reservation; but when we were checking in they offered us a complimentary to the Suite that we had wanted!! Apparently we had lucked out because of some group that cancelled last minute! The hotel is in the middle of everything yet at the same time is set apart from the rowdiness that Columbus is known for. The hotel was clean and new and the staff was accommodating and super friendly, what more could you want from a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennethatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Nice clean hotel, convenient location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cmsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. The room had a couch, dvd player, and full kitchen (w/out stove). This hotel is conveniently located close to a movie theater, target, publix, and several restaurants.

Cons: Housekeeping did not clean my room until after I called the afternoon of my 3rd day, however management was extremely apologetic and immediately sent someone to clean my room. I traveled with my pup, and wished there was a designated area for dog walking area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Con03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Address: 1678 Whittlesey Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-3646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbus
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbus - Fort Benning hotel provides guests with all the comforts of home. Ideally situated near the Columbus Metropolitan Airport (CSG),Fort Benning Military Base, Columbus State University, St. Francis Hospital and Hughston Orthopedic Hospital, Staybridge Suites Columbus - Fort Benning features upscale accommodations with easy access to top attractions and businesses in beautiful Columbus, Georgia. Long term guests of our pet friendly hotel in Columbus, GA can enjoy shopping at Columbus Park Crossing or strolling along the Chattahoochee River Walk. The Springer Opera House and the Coca Cola Space Museum are also close to our hotel, as they're just a short ride away in downtown Columbus, Georgia. Business oriented travelers appreciate our Columbus lodging near companies such as TSYS, Synovus Financial and Kellogg. To best accommodate our guests' needs, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are provided in addition to free high-speed Internet access. During your visit, we hope you will take advantage of our Columbus hotel's complimentary laundry services, outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and barbecue pavilion. In the morning, you can start your day by visiting our complimentary breakfast buffet, and in the evening, we hope you will join us during our Social Receptions. As you prepare for your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Columbus - Fort Benning hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing