We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new, safe property but hard bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Americus, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice, new, safe property but hard bed”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here after a late football game in Auburn. We got a senior rate on a king suite and our final bill was $119. This is a very nice property in a very safe section of Columbus: not too far from the big shopping and restaurant development. (There's an IHOP right next door.) Everyone was nice and we didn't require any help with any issues.
The king suite room was large with a couch and refrigerator. The bathroom was also spacious and clean.
My only complaint is about the king bed that was hard and had 4 regular sized pillows. My last hotel stay had the "home style" beds so I guess I was just disappointed when I sat on the bed and it didn't give much.
So if you like a hard bed, this is a 5 star hotel, but if you like a little softness it's a 4.5.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    45
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
133
45
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed here twice for two events at Fort Benning. There's another Holiday Inn Express just outside the base - but this location offers greater access to restaurants and shopping. Aisha at the front desk was helpful both trips when we needed to print boarding passes. Breakfast was fresh, hot and not over-crowded even though the hotel was totally booked. The military discount was generous. Our soldier loved the IHOP next door.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I want to thank Herman D. for my wonderful breakfast every morning and Max for the great food and drinks at night. These 2 guys are expectional. They were so friendly and professional. I hated to leave, I just enjoyed every time I was around them. The Front Desk clerks were friendly and really helpful. This is our 2nd stay at this motel and both times it was exceptional. Our room was always clean when we got back in it. Your hospitality was wonderful. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My family and I were in Columbus for a funeral and in the confusion when checking out I left my wedding behind. I called them on the next day on the way home praying someone found it and turned it in. The staff did and fed exed it to me. The hotel is wonderful too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We checked into the hotel Friday afternoon, and it was exactly what we expected. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. However, we left our room at 8:30 a.m. Saturday morning, and returned at 3:30 p.m. to a room that had not been cleaned. (And no, we had not left the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door.) When I called the front desk, I was told that the cleaners were still making their rounds. Noone ever came to our room that day. We finally went down to the desk to get fresh towels. This is not what I expected from the hotel that carries the TripAdvisor # 1 rating in Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islander20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I stayed in this hotel while attending to family estate issues. The building appears fairly new and public areas were clean. The room was new, clean, well appointed, and everything worked. There was sufficient light to read in bed, and multiple TV channels on a flat screen. The bathroom was of decent size, clean, and there was no trace of mold or mildew on the tile grout. There was sufficient linen, all appearing new. The shower curtain was new. Air conditioning was comfortable and easy to adjust with an accurate wall thermostat. Front staff was pleasant and check-in was easy. Even though my room backed-up to the elevator well, I didn't hear the elevator operating at any time. The free breakfast was ok, but not memorable compared to some other hotels with similar free breakfast setups. However, there is an IHOP next door for a good breakfast. The hotel is north of town, but is near the junction of several highways and access to the metro area is easy. Overall, the hotel met my expectations and I will definitely return when a need takes me back to Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveFMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Check in was so simply and easy! I'm a rewards member and got the bottle of water and they had me throw a dart at a dart board for extra points for my stay! I thought that was really neat and fun! Made me laugh even though I totally missed. I stayed for 3 nights 4 days and it was absolutely wonderful! No complaints what-so-ever. Staff was very friendly! King bed was soooo comfy! Which is really important to me! Went for my husbands Drill & Ceremony. Ft. Benning was really easy to get to. IHOP was right there which was great! Was close to everything! Would recommend to anyone! Nice view too!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeniaa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Address: 7336 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing