We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent choice and value”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Followed the advice of the T.A. reviews and they were right. Nice clean, spacious room, comfortable beds (you pick your pillow softness, they are labeled on the cases), and breakfast. We were traveling to attend an event at Fort Benning and were given directions to the base, nice to have the phone numbers with directions!! Everyone was pleasant, discount given to family of military....really great experience. Ask for a room away from the dumpster and pool if you are a light sleeper as both can be noisy.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wharfsuggestion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    45
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
133
45
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice and I received excellent service. I have already booked another stay. The check-in is very smooth and efficient. Housekeeping maintains the rooms in spotless order. The breakfast area is always clean, the food is ready by 0600 hours, and the attendant is always pleasant and helpful. She greets every guest individually and makes you feel very welcome. On some nights they also have appetizers and drinks, which is very appreciated after a long day. I only have great things to say about this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAG923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed here in March.I very much enjoyed everything. Friendly people .I'm came to look for housing and the hospitality even from the resident staying at the hotel helped me decided that Columbus Ga, is where I wanted to live.My Three children had more than enough room.The continental breakfast had a lot to offer and was excellent. I would go back over and over again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank net_net1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and I stay in Columbus 6 or 7 times a year. Our daughter lives there as she is married to a serviceman stationed at Fort Benning. We have stayed at pretty much all the Hotels in the area and our considered opinion is that the Holiday Inn Express is the best option regardless of price.
The hotel is as clean as you can get and the public areas reek of attention to detail. They have a complementary hot breakfast which is great. The rooms are well proportioned and very confortable showing great design features that seasoned travellers will appreciate.The beds and pillows are world class!!!! As always it is the staff that set this hotel apart from the other good hotels in the area. We are always greeted in a friendly and professional manner and nothing is too much trouble. You really do feel welcome here.

Room Tip: the rooms we have stayed in have all been good so far
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captaingeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My room was clean, comfortable, and had more than enough space to stretch out. The staff at this Holiday Inn were friendly and easy-going, always ready to help if I needed anything. Plus, their cheerful smiles and humor first thing in the morning really made this trip more pleasant. If I need a hotel in Columbus Georgia again, I will look for a room at this location first!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litteach71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Nice, clean, good breakfast, very accommodating staff BUT the internet is SOOOOOOO slow that i can't even use it. I had to call my cell company and make my phone its own hotspot so i can work in my room. Major bummer but everything else is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

What an amazing place! Sparkling clean, beautiful and happy. Ben at the front desk did everything he could to make sure we had what we needed before we asked. The atmosphere is tangibly positive and each staff member was engaging and sincerely interested in us (especially Keke and Herman!) We will never stay anywhere else. Our suite was so comfortable, beds were cozy and we loved the warm lighting and furnishings. We want to commend the owner, since his commitment to excellent service and extravagant kindness must be the reason for such an incredible hotel "family". Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Address: 7336 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing