We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing everything right!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
746 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
“Doing everything right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We simply love HIX and ALWAYS stay at the chain. As a priority club member, we get great service. Yvonne was at the desk at night and in the morning. She was courteous, polite and extremely efficient. She remembered me the next morning and asked if we had a good night. She explained the hotels amenities even though we were familiar with them. What a gem! I hope the hotel appreciates someone like Yvonne. I feel customer service is key to a good stay. There are many hotels to choose from but if you are treated poorly and not appreciated as a club member then travelers will switch. The rooms was excellent, nice and clean. We had a great overnight stay. The breakfast was fresh with scrambled eggs, link sausage, pancakes, breads, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, juices, tea and coffee. Does anyone need any more? This is also a great location with numerous chain restaurants within a mile or two. Next door is the Texas Roadhouse, I-HOP and Starbucks. Within a short distance is Carrabba's, Chili's, TGI Fridays, Ruby Tuesday, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, Cheddars, Buffalo Wild Wings, Golden Correl, Arby's, McDonald's and Burger King and a mall. What else can you ask for? We will definitely return on our trip back and forth to Florida. Everyone needs to come here. It may be a little more expensive than Motel 6 or 8 or whatever but you definitely get what you pay for. The breakfast alone makes up the difference. And Yvonne will treat you like a king and queen. Go there you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: You will find any room nice and clean. Yvonne will make sure of that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    45
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
131
45
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Yvonne works at the front desk and is the nicest and best receptionist in the entire world. She went out of her way to make sure that all of us travellers to Fort Benning graduation during the big ice storm was the best it could be. 6 STARS!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here during a trip to Columbus for graduation at Ft. Benning. The staff was extremely kind and courteous. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! The rooms were very nice & clean. Not only would I recommend this hotel, I would also stay there again!
Thanks for allowing the Ft. Benning Stalker Moms to take over!!! We have such a great time!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisabrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We went to Columbus for a graduation just as an ice storm hit Atlanta. We got a 4 wheel drive and braved the roads. The whole city was iced in and the drive to Benning took hours. The hotel staff was amazing and helped us find food and other places that were open. They had big smiles for us when we got there at 1 am! The rooms were large and clean! The hotel was clean! The breakfast was good and the cinnamon rolls were to die for! The best part though... The manager and the staff! They kept us happy in a very stressful time!

Room Tip: Get the queen suite! Lot's of room and still very inexpensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We travel to Columbus GA for our sons Army graduation..The staff Ms Yvonne, night clerk and everyone there were JUST WONDERFUL!! We had been trapped in our car the night before, so when we arrived to check in i could NOT believe how wonder the staff was..We had a STALKER MOM TAKEOVER reunion there and had a great time! They made sure we had what we needed, extra blankets, towels and anything we requested! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! Nice breakfast the next morning, and were always greeted with a hello and a smile! Thank you so much for the memories and new friends we made with the staff!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belding, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The staff at this hotel were top notch and so friendly and helpful and wanted to make sure your stay was wonderful. The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent!! Best hotel I've stayed in!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Everyone at this hotel was so pleasant and caring. I would recommend anyone going to Columbus to stay here, they will be very happy they did.
Vaneesha and Herman in the breakfast lounge were the best. We could not have met nicer people on our stay.

Room Tip: Listen to people who stayed where you are looking to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie1960_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Address: 7336 Bear Ln, Columbus, GA 31909-2516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Comfortable Columbus, GA Hotel Our newly-built Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Columbus at Northlake is a perfect Georgia hotel for business and leisure travelers alike.Our Columbus hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 1-185 and US Highway 80. You are sure to stay busy during your stay at our Columbus hotel, located near many of Columbus' best attractions such as the Coca Cola Space Science Center, Callaway Gardens and the Chattahoochee Riverwalk. Our hotel in Columbus, Georgia is also centrally located near numerous military installations, including Fort Benning, the National Infantry Museum and the newly-built Port Columbus Naval Museum. Along with being conveniently located close to many Georgia attractions, our Columbus hotel is also close to Georgia businesses such as AFLAC, TSYS, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Columbus State University. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Columbus, Georgia. There is a 24-hour Business Center for your business needs. Wake your family up to try our complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls, and spend the day by the heated, outdoor pool and spa. Start planning your visit to Georgia by booking your reservation today. You are sure to enjoy great Columbus hotel room deals and rates. We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus At Northlake Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing