We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A three day stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
East Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“A three day stay.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Cindy made check-in quick & simple. Room #124., This facility is two buildings, four stories each, with elevator. Furnishings include small kitchenette, two electric stove, one section sink, full size fridge & micro. However NO pots & pans & No silverware. A guest can purchase a coffee maker & dish pack which a guest can keep, so the facility's channel says. A queen or double comfortable bed. Small stand beside bed. Three drawer chest with flat screen television with 34 channels. Some listed charrels there is no signal. No closet but a wire wall shelf, with ten heavy plastic hangers. A guest must beware that the micro's shelf is six inches out further than the micro, allowing a person to easily bump their heads, I did twice while at the sink.

The bathroom has a shower/tub combo. Hot water for shower in FIVE seconds. A wooden shelf for traveling items. Five towels- 2 bath, 2 hand & one to stand on after showering. NO bath soap, NO hair dryer or bottles of shampoo. Two trash bins, one in bathroom, with other by stove. A two by four mirror over sink. Water from the tub's faucet is like Niagara Falls in force, however the shower head is very gentle to the face. The shower head is very high, a short person will have a problem if trying to adjust the head's postion. Tub has a rough surface for a non-skid stance.

This an extended stay facility, with weekly rates. Staying only one or three days will cost the same as seven. House cleaning is every two weeks, although a guest can ask for an earlier time, but may add to the guest's bill. The complete studio (as the faility calls it) was very clean. The cleaning schedule means NO daily fresh towels, bed linens or beds made up.

A guest will be given a fee schedule for any type of room damage. THis is from missing ashtrays (none in my non-smoking room) to window stop. Mail service is available at front ofice for crrent guests.I called direct to learn rates, this is probably better than making a reservation on line.

This facility doesn't have 24 hour office service. Monday-Firday 9:00-10:00. Saturday 10:00-7:00 PM. Sunday 3:00-8:00 PM. The morning I left, I was told to just lock room's door and leave the room's key on atable.

On the first floor is the guest laundry, five washers & six dryers. Same room has soda & snack machines. NO ice machines. A guest should bring their own ice cube trays. The fridge's freezer works great. No desk or floor lamps. All lighting is from three ceiling lights. NO breakfast. I walked next door to a Huddle House Restaurant, which is open 24 hours.

All three female staff members were polite, helpful & friendly. The factors for staying were location to two museums-the National Civil War Naval Museum, just 1/2 mile north, the National Infantry Museum & Soldier Center, just three miles southwest, Huddle House & the Vallarta Mexica Restaurant about 1 1/2 south. THe minus factors are no 24 hour front desk and no daily maid srvice.

Value Place is easy to locate. If driving north on Victory Drive. stay in RIGHT lane, cross 22nd Avenue, looking for Huddle House's sign about 1/4 mile north of 22nd Avenue. I used Huddle House's driveway to enter Value Place's parking lot. Plenty of parking spaces.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and our kind staff during your visit. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel. All of your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    17
    5
    5
    13
See reviews for
25
6
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had a great stay ,we had drove for hrs and I had 3 kids under 2 yrs old and when we arrive at around 10 pm the lady at the desk made me feel so comfortable my kids were fussy and she was very patient nd understanding what should of took 5 mins to check in took about 20 mins due to trying to get my very tired children to calm down .I was a little embrassed at.first but when the employee was so caring and explain she has lots of grandchildren herself that she totally understood .I so appericiate all her help it put me at ease that we were going to have a great stay at value place .if u need a home.away from home this is the place to be.Again thank you Stacy for all your help .what a great caring staff .thank you to the all the staff for making my stay awesome

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance to our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetevillie
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff made sure all of our needs were met! Anything we asked for was done immediately and the two members (Manager Cindy, and staff Stacy made it very enjoyable and were always filled with greetings that made you feel comfortable and right at home!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynsixRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I can't believe what a great value this hotel is. I love having a full size refrigerator. Cindy the manager is the best. As a matter of fact all of the staff is awesome. I like that I was only ten minutes away from ft. Benning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We are so pleased you are enjoying your stay with us! We always try to provide the best guest experience possible. We hope that you will think of us again the next time you find yourself in need of a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Easy to find close to ft Benning very helpful staff. Bring your own dishes so you can save some money would like a recliner in room beside that great stay can't say enough about staff. ************************************************************ Done

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatherjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback! We always appreciate reading guest feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Mr. Delgado's customer service is on point. He really looked out when we told him that our son was having a allergic reaction to the carpet in our old room. He promptly moved us to a room that has hard wood floors and our little man hasn't had a break out since. My husband and I appreciate his service. We always love seeing his smiling face at the front desk. Great work! Keep it up!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikilynn824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

stacy was so awesome really made my stay enjoyable. i have been staying at value place for ten years all over and this is one of the best. i really like the upgrades like flat screen tvs and the new lighting

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwm30016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#15 of 46 in Columbus
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1

Property: Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1
Address: 1801 Victory Dr, Bldg 1, Columbus, GA 31901-3444 (Formerly Value Place Columbus, Georgia (Victory Drive))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing