We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Columbus, GA, United States
1 review
“Just a place to sleep”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The room service did not keep up the room very well. The fitness center was a joke with only 3 pieces of equipment that did not work. The business center was a joke also with one computer that was slow and a printer that did not work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    65
    49
    39
    36
See reviews for
244
34
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
172 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

A 'Home Sweet Home' atmosphere describes the Country Inn and Suites experience and this one is no different. Clean, welcoming, and comfortable with a personable and genuine staff.

We love the fact that most Country Inn and Suites offer windows that open. We are fresh air fanatics and this puts them over the top where we are concerned.

They offer a lending library which is fabulous. Simply use the honor system,- borrow a book and return it when done to any Country Inn in the nation.

Breakfast room served as a night time game room for us as well as a cheerful, clean place to have breakfast in the morning. Cookies available along with coffee in the lobby 24/7. Yum!

The staff highly respects the work at Fort Benning making this a really good choice for families attending events at the base.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at 6 different places on this trip and this hotel had by far the best bed . The front desk person was very friendly at check-in and after talking to her I remembered her from a couple of years ago when we were there. She was just very friendly and helpful, the kind you wish you would get everywhere. I saw her a couple of other times and she spoke to me every time. Just so nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglassville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel Manager, Jennifer Rice and her staff are extremely hospitable and go out of their way to welcome guests; make certain their needs are being met and problems addressed. Ms. Rice and her staff truly make certain this facility meets a guests expectations. Clean, comfortable beds, great value however facilites are in need of some upgrades. The pleasant hospitality makes this a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

During my recent trip to Columbus for business, I stayed in the Country Inns & Suites for the first time. Wow, was I ever impressed with everyone I came into contact with, from the Front Desk to the house-keepers. Hospitality and friendliness were the norm throughout my stay. Breakfast was outstanding each and every morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall this hotel was okay at best. I had found issues with the free wifi causing issues with our laptops and phones, I specifically booked this hotel for its "fast in-room wifi". I was able to get wifi in the lobby great but in our room (on the edge of the hotel) it was terrible. When I asked the manager about the wifi she referred me to a table tent and said to call them, there was no help from the hotel staff in even minor troubleshooting or offering to call for us. Outside of this the room was clean and in good shape but the toilet was loose. HD did not work on the TV and it cut out every once and a while.

We were told that breakfast was from 4:30 to 9:30 am. Perfect, we were planning to leave early saturday so that we could get back on the road. We found out that morning that breakfast was not available on the weekends until 7am. What?! For somebody that likes to travel early this was extremely unfortunate.

Overall the hotel is a good place to sleep, but extra services were lacking, especially when they were advertised features.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the middle of the hotel if you need WiFi. Avoid the edge rooms at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I travel for business once a month to Columbus and when I come, I always stay at this Hotel. It has a very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, indoor pool, and is very quiet. The breakfast is always good, and I enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
Address: 1664 Rollins Way, exi3 Off Stata Road 80, Columbus, GA 31904-7606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at exit 3 off state road 80 at Bradley Park Crossing we are less than 3 miles from downtown, Columbus and only 6 miles from Ft Benning. Our indoor pool is a welcome oasis after a busy day exploring Whitewater rafting, Columbus State University, Coca Cola Space Science Center Springer Opera House, the National Infantry Museum and Columbus Convention Center, Columbus River Walk, Rivercenter for the Performing Arts, All of our rates include a complimentary cooked breakfast along with free wifi and business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbus (Fort Benning)
Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning) Hotel Columbus
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing