We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to the expected standard”
Review of Courtyard Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
153 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not to the expected standard”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I typically stay at Marriott properties as I travel. This was not located well, we had to share one hotel bar of soap, the wall board was cracked in lookin ugly behind a curtain and were put in a room at the farthest end from the lobby and avialable services.

Next time, we will probably give the Hilto Garden Inn a try when visiting Columbus, GA.

Room Tip: I can't say too much except try to get a room closer to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    46
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
49
7
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I tryed this hotel once but will not stay there again! Managment is terrible to say the least! The General Manager (Kiersten Ray) is new and must be un experienced she has no people skills what so ever! Hallways were dirty, ice on 1st floor was machine broken,hot tub was out of order,prices at the Bistro was outrageous.There are many new hotels in the area I will try any one but this place again!

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We got a great rate with a conference, and chose it based on Marriott's reputation. Perhaps it is just the hard economy. Bed was great, linens great but no fridge tho promised, nearest ice machine was out of order, and the whirlpool was out of order.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaNewborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We had booked 10 rooms to stay one night for our team as we were at a tournament. We had arranged and had letters of confirmation with numbers from regional sales manager. Upon arrival no rooms available. They stated it wasnt their fault. After hour long discussion made arrangements for rooms. Upon getting up breakfast was suppose to be included and stated so on contract. They lined us up and gave us fruit and a beverage. Would not give out that until we had gotten our guys in a line so as to assure no one got double breakfast. Never have I been treated so rudely or with such disdain after giving them a large nightly payment. I will be hesitant to stay at any courtyard-marriott hotel from this point on and we travel alot with our team.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachHenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel looks very nice from the outside. Inside the room was too humid and hot. This caused me to get sick. It was in a very quiet area of town.

When I was in the room, someone from maintenance came in and said the wing was supposed to be closed for repairs.

Internet was not free.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
209 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

you don't spend that much time in the lobby. The old courtyards are very predictable, and even though the new lobby is very nice, the rooms and hallways need fixing up too. For the last 20 plus years I they really haven't changed that much. This one is a decent location, close to Fort Benning and the Columbus airport. I love Marriott, but sometimes wonder what their business plan is.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hehasawifeyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ticonderoga, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We recently visited our soldier at Ft.Benning. We could not have picked a better place to stay. Extremely friendly, accomodating staff. Neat and clean rooms. Beautiful courtyard to relax in with pool and hot tub. Only 15 minute drive to military base. From hotel you can walk to mall and couple restaurants. Comfy beds. Had breakfast at hotel snack bar--very good. Also used market for a few items and had a drink in the lounge one evening. We will stay here again on soldier's next leave! We loved the location but were skeptical about trip advisor rating being a bit low---we were not disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#28 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus

Property: Courtyard Columbus
Address: 3501 Courtyard Way, Columbus, GA 31909-5377
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing