We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

i come to this hotel very frequent. everytime time that i come it gets better and better. the prices are affordable and the breakfast is very delicious. the service is very good and i just feel like im at home. Shane Beesley is also very productive employee.

Room Tip: try to come as early as you can so you will have a good choice of rooms. also know what kind of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desmond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    49
    61
    77
    110
See reviews for
150
30
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Have you ever had a superdupa time and enjoyment without not knowing, how it all came about?
Well, my very first stay at the Howard Johnson hotel in Columbus, Ga was an incredible and exciting
experience for me. I was a bit worried at first because sometimes you meet people that can frighten you more than help you when you first check in. But, my experience was different, and if would change the way I feel for a lifetime. Shane Beesley was the attendant on duty that day when I checked in to my room. She was observative, she ask all the right questions, and she was very attentive to my needs as well as my wants. Shane Beesley is the type of worker and individual who takes pride in her job and smiles back at you no matter what time of the morning, noon,or night; she
is just plain ole FRIENDLY. So for now on "HO JO fo Show". GREAT JOB SHANE:-) Keep up the good work. I will recommend anyone to Howard Johnson in Columbus.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stay at this HOJO every week for 3 nights in a row (for business) and this is the best place in town to stay. 3 blocks away: the river center,broadway-local shops,local eats,microbrewery,etc.
columbus civic center is close too. Shane beesley and the staff at the hojo are great and very friendly. the rooms are clean every time, and i stay 3 nights a week for the last 4 months! this is a solid review not just a one night experience. everything in the room is up to date and in perfect working order, i never have to change rooms for a problem, and i have stayed on the interstate 185 and victory dr and this downtown area is quiet and the "crowd" here is respectful of each other. so go see them. if there is a negative review about this property they are simply asking for to much and cannot be pleased in the first place. by the way i am doing the reveiw right here at the hojo.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brett b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Benning, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Every one was very nice here. Shane beesley makes you feel very welcome and treats you like family. I would def stay here again. We are in the army and we have stayed in a lot of hotels but we have never had a place that was this kind and treated us so well. We were there for a few weeks and when we lefted it was sad.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Rock
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great service and Shane Beesley was wonderful at the front desk....will stay there many more times

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcdonough, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have been bringing teens on a trip to Columbus for four years. This facility has an outstanding staff from guest services through the front desk! Shane, the assistant manger, goes above and beyond to help with all the details of stying at the hotel, and the Veronica, the general manager, is always pleasant and extremely helpful with any situation that may arise. Our group wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! See you next year!!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the non-smoking rooms. I prefer to stay on the inside of the hotel when bringing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have been travelling with groups of teenagers for sixteen years. Planning a a trip for a small group can lead to a disaster upon arrival. This is my second year at this hotel and I cannot offer praise strong enough. The facility is an older hotel but has been tremendously updated and all rennovations have been directed to customer comfort. Planning the trip was such a breeze and the registration was effortless. I have stayed at many hotels with students only to be told - "what reservation?' With Howard Johnson's - Columbus, I have the comfort of knowing that everything is going to run smoothly and I have no worries. I will be happy to return next year for our convention.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#12 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.7 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
Address: 1011 Veterans Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson Columbus
Columbus Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing