We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Questionable at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    51
    63
    81
    124
See reviews for
157
35
40
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW MATAMORAS
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This place was not very clean. My large extended family and I went to Georgia for my cousin's graduation from Boot Camp at Fort Benning. We found this place for a "decent" price and when we got there, the rooms were so dirty. The carpets really needed cleaned and had spots everywhere. I came with my 8 month old baby and was unable to put her down at all due to the dirtiness. My aunt also had a room and she had to go tell them that her room smelled like mold so they had to switch her rooms. We woke up the next morning and they had put someone else in that same room. The pool was closed the whole time we were there and we were expecting a pool. Overall, it was not as I had expected and I expected better out of a Howard Johnson. We ended up staying one more night in Columbus than we had anticipated but decided to go stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank SHANNON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 September 2012

It was alright but the rooms were very out dated and the bathroom was so small that you had to twist around the door just to get the door shut.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLUMBUS
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Decided to stop at this location just to get away & clear my thoughts for the night. Over priced, bed was hard, sheets and top cover felt unclean, couldnt take a shower because the wayer was brown & the tub was clogged. I wanted to leave asap which was 3am but decided against because I'd paid my money but I left ASAP which ended up being 6:30. I couldnt stay another second. I wouldnt have been better off sleeping in mya vehicle.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank harris994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUSKOGEE
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

It was ok , we had to leave early and not stay the 2nd nite so we just wasted our money.as for the price it was good and it was located central spot where we needed to be , the staff was very helpful to help us find where we neeeded to be

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank LORA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAYCROSS
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Worst Motel Experience of my life, but there were no other rooms in Columbus. But staff was fairly nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank CLAYTON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#15 of 46 in Columbus
485 reviews
1.7 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
1.7 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
Address: 1011 Veterans Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson Columbus
Columbus Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing