We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really could Be a 5 but NO 5 , if you don't have brewed coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It really was a good stay. Good location, Longhorn next door, the Publix within walking distance. The internet worked. Room was good. I would even pay as much as $10 per night if they would put in brewed coffee. The staff is great. David processed me very quickly. I appreciate him taking care of me.

I'll go back, but if I find an equal value with brewed coffee , I'll change.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottWAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

When we arrived we were pulling a utility trailer. We asked the clerk where we could park, and he basically said we were in our on. We found a spot,but there is not ample parking if you are pulling a trailer or a camper. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable,but the in room coffee maker or hairdryer didn't work. It was a problem with the outlets in the bathroom.The room smelt clean. The next morning was Saturday, an breakfast was supposed to be served at 7:00,but they started it at 6:00,which was a plus for us. The breakfast is good. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
11
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Not too much exciting here, think 1970's?, but it was clean. and it does provide easy access to Fort Benning. So if a lower price attracts you.....and your simply passing through.......it's an option. I agree with another review that a number of eateries are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We typically stay in the hotels that are enclosed not this type but it was late so we decided to stop. The desk manager that evening was very nice and attentive, the room though small and somewhat older appearing was clean and the bed was comfortable. We are glad we stayed also being pet friendly was a plus.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank chloeVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank St.Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place was awful. Found it on the internet and the reviews were pretty good so that is why we picked it, plus it was cheap. Went for family day to visit our son in the Army. Rooms were suppose to be non smoking and apparently had been smoked in. It is convenient to the interstate, restuarants and Fort Benning. Staff was friendly. Very noisy with all the traffic. Rooms are very run down and not as clean as they could be. My husband killed a nice size cockroach climbing up the walls one night. I guess as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zoey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#28 of 47 in Columbus
213 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3201 Macon Rd Ste A, Columbus, GA 31906-1704 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing