We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Night was miserable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Three nights were okay, except for the moldy initial smell of the rooms. But the last night....some young people inhabited the room behind me and I had to threaten to call the police to get the desk clerk to do anything about it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great staff, great bed, and clean rooms. This hotel was conveniently located next to a Longhorn Steakhouse, McDonalds, and Denny's along with a grocery store and UPS store. I love La Quinta's pet policy/

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank NatureAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is very clean and quiet. It is very close to shopping and centered around lots of things to do. We have two mini doxies so having a pet friendly and clean friendly hotel makes a big difference during our trip. Totally recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We came for 4 nights for the Army graduation at Ft Benning. On the second night 4 cars were broken into including our party. The police told us this happens a lot at this motel. There was a motor cycle club staying and they were coming and going all night keeping us awake, racing up and down the road until 3 in the morning. As far as we know, management never asked them to keep noise to a minimum. The hotel allows dogs, unfortunately the room next to ours had two that barked all day because the people left them there until late at night. Very old and run down. Try anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bubbarnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Every time I'm n Columbus I stay here.. Very clean and the staff is very friendly.. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.. Love the suites.. Very spacious near great shopping centers. Close to the interstate..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownSugar2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I inadvertently made a reservation at this hotel rather than the other one. We were in town for one night only and found this older hotel to be decent. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is adjacent to a shopping center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room was clean. The staff were very friendly and extremely professional and attentive to all of my needs. The hotel is conveniently located with all kinds of shopping and dining within walking distance. The hotel is also pet friendly. The room rate was extremely affordable. The only issue I had was that the parking lot could use some extra lighting because the room numbers were hard to see at night. Other than that issue, everything was fabulous. Looking forward to my next trip in July!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#28 of 47 in Columbus
213 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Columbus
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3201 Macon Rd Ste A, Columbus, GA 31906-1704 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing