We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only OPTION in Columbus GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only OPTION in Columbus GA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed at this property and was completely impressed. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The lobby was comfortable and spacious-- a great place for a "managers happy hour" (just saying...). The room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel location is perfect. There is a fantastic restaurant attached to the hotel and a several others walking distance away. The Doubletree is my only option for staying in Columbus Ga. I have been staying there for a week a month for over a year and I am still quite happy.

Room Tip: Choose rooom farther away from the elevator. Less foot traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeColGA1, Sales Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Doubletree by Hilton Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    178
    81
    34
    29
See reviews for
199
75
34
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

The hotel is nice and appears to be well taken care of. I don't remember the name of the young man who checked us in, but he was very polite and professional. It is in a nice part of town, and so I was not concerned about walking out to the car by myself to retrieve packages I left in the car. Two other families I know of stayed there as well and were also pleased. FYI if you are attending anything to do with Ft. Benning, make sure you mention it. You will receive a better rate and a gift card to the Fife and Drum Restuarant.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeColGA1, Sales Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Doubletree by Hilton Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here Sept 1,2,3 2011. We had a travel party of 150 and this is a great hotel for a sports team to stay at, They have plenty of conference space and the staff just gets it. Charis and Heather oversee everything and are excellent at making changes on the fly and making us feel at home even though we were in our opponents area. The food was great also. I would recommend this hotel to large sports teams or conferences.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeColGA1, Sales Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Doubletree by Hilton Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed at this lovely hotel on a recent trip to Columbus to attend the Kansas Concert. We were pleased with every aspect at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clark welcomed us and checked us in and also was present at checkout. Hotel is in a very safe location, is very clean and all furnishings looked to be updated. I would recommend and will stay here again when in the area.Houlihans Restaurant was also nice. All in all enjoyable stay. Also loved the cookies!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDF70503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeColGA1, Sales Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. I'm very Happy you enjoyed our Delicious DoubleTree Cookies and our GREAT STAFF, We love nothing more than making you feel like DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus is your local home away from home! :)

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stay at this hotel for a business trip - excellent stay. Tthe staff is friendly and the hotel clean. Service is excellent! yes, i would stay again and recommend others to stay. Also a good location for food and shopping some places in walking distance!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeColGA1, Sales Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Doubletree by Hilton Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I, like Alphonso at Clemson, coordinate college football team travel and have for the past 10 seasons. With the support and strong recommendation from Sarah at Collegiate Sports Travel, we entrusted our entire 170-person travel party to Charis and staff and let me tell you, I was blown away! Keeping just the right amount of contact during the planning phase and with impeccable attention to detail, the entire staff catered to our every need from start to finish. The smiles and customer first approach by the front desk staff, the accessible and accommodating sales and banquets staff and the conscientious and friendly housekeeping personnel all contributed to make our stay efficient and worry-free.

I asked for a hospitality suite to entertain on Friday night and they cleared the furniture out of an adjoining room and created a very comfortable lounge in a matter of moments. Whenever you travel to Auburn or Troy, be sure to keep the DoubleTree Columbus Hotel in mind. Florida Atlantic will never stay anywhere else!

Find out for yourself, you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeColGA1, Sales Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Doubletree by Hilton Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Enjoyed my stay in August at this hotel. This hotel is run extremely well and the service was exceptional. I will recommend this hotel in the future and when I return of business in the area I will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeColGA1, Sales Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you. We know you have many options when traveling to Columbus and we are pleased and proud that you chose us.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations. We love nothing more than making you feel like Doubletree by Hilton Columbus is your local home away from home!

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Address: 5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Georgia home on the road at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, where there is always a warm welcome and a fresh warm DoubleTree cookie on arrival. Just off I-185, this Columbus, GA hotel is eight miles from Fort Benning and 90 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta (ATL) International Airport. The "Fountain City" makes an elegant host for business and leisure travel. Play the fairways at over a dozen golf courses in the Columbus, GA area. Enjoy the comforts of home in a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus guest room. Watch the 37-inch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use complimentary internet access and remote printing to stay connected. Accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Savor Georgia specialties and American cuisine at Houlihan's Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything from Houlihan's kitchen is created from scratch and made to order. Let our friendly team help plan successful meetings and events in our Columbus hotel, with wedding venue and meeting space options to suit your needs. Choose from four meeting areas able to accommodate intimate meetings and grand celebrations alike, creating an unforgettable event in our Columbus, GA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbus
Four Points Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing