We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Birmingham, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Would DEFINITELY stay again and recommend! We were out-of-town guests at a wedding. The hotel was conveniently located to the church, reception, and shopping. The room was emaculate, the bed was so comfortable, and I slept like a baby despite being 2 days post-rotator cuff surgery. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    188
    87
    37
    31
See reviews for
214
79
34
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Fabulous! Hotel staff was very professional, friendly and cared about our stay. Room was beautiful and hotel landscaping was awesome. Pool is great. Lobby is gorgeous! Finally, a Houlihan's restaurant is on site and the food/service was awesome. We booked the Soldier's package, and received a $25.00 gift card for the restaurant....to use at either breakfast, lunch or dinner! Area also has lots of shopping and great dining!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Personally, I have had so many great experiences at this hotel and I find it so upsetting that these last two times I have had issues. I used to be in the Hotel business; and I know that after a while we at the front desk would get to know our customers. Funny how the wait staff at the Hotel know us by now; but the Hotel staff does not?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Compared to other hotels in this area, the Double Tree is a gem. It is located very conveniently near Peach Tree mall, the airport, and Fort Benning. It seemed safe day or night. There are a few restaurants within easy walking distance. The lobby is nicely furnished and clean. There is a Houlihan's restaurant in the hotel and they were very busy with some kids going to prom and a wedding party. The hotel desk staff was great (offered extra cookies to my kids and sped us through the process). Our room was well furnished and basically clean. The bathroom air vent was full of dust, the floor in front of the toilet was "soiled", there was stuff along the edges of the bed, and several areas needed dusting. If we were there for more than 12 hours I would have had them re-clean it. Overall, clean but not spotless. The beds were of average comfort for most hotels but not on par with better Marriotts or Hyatts. The pillows were sub par and did not provide support nor would they stay fluffed (I'm picky about pillows due to neck issues). We went to use the pool and the access door took us right through the hotel smoking area (with the pool towels kept in the same area). The area was not kept clean and wreaked of tobacco smoke. It was disgustingly dirty. There had obviously been some partying the night before as there was trash around the pool. The pool is not heated (no problem in the summer months but a bit cool in the spring). The Houlihan's was awesome for breakfast. The waitress and the manager were great and the food was top notch. Overall I gave the location a "Very Good" rating mostly due to the service but they have some work to do in cleanliness of rooms and they must do some thinking about the needs of smokers vs non-smokers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevilWdtGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsbluff, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We loved staying here. The beds are awesome, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. We received warm free cookies on arrival which were very welcome after a grueling day of travel. We stayed here the last time we were visiting and we experienced the same hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I currently reside in the North GA area. At times my job requires me to reside in Columbus for business a week at a time. Since January 2012 to present, I have resided at Doubletree Hotel Columbus approximately 8 weeks (56 days). My experience has been EXCELLENT! Week 1 – I rated the customer service slightly above average leaving room for improvement. Week 2 - Above Average, Week 3- Far Above Average, Week 4 - Far Far Above Average, Week 5 - Exceptionally Great, Weeks 6 - 8 week build upon the others. I've learned that Double Tree of Columbus has NO LIMITS when it comes to customer service. To list some of the things that they've done to keep me EXTREMELY SATISFIED they are as follows; 1) Greet me with a warm welcome upon arrival, 2) Ready to check in upon 3pm arrival, 3) Knowledgeable staff, 4) Paperwork ready, 5) Very Clean room, 6) Immaculate Lobby, 7) Personalized Cards (with my name on it) upon arrival advising "we missed and glad to have you back"! And a personalized card when departing as well advising that "we're going to miss you"! 8) The Exceptional Customer Service is CONSISTANT!!, 9) Even new staff is trained well and display the same level of excellence as the seasoned staff, 10) The customer service has gotten better each week. As a result, I always look forward to the next stay at Doubletree.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013pleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This was the third time I've stayed at the Columbus Doubletree. I showed up at 2:40 and tried to check in, but check-in is at 3:00 and my room wasn't ready. No problem. But they kept me waiting until 3:20, along with 3 other people sitting in the lobby. They tried calling housekeeping on their radios for an update and when that failed, they even sent a person up to see what the problem was. Essentially, there was no excuse. They just couldn't deliver my room to me at check-in time. The hotel itself is fine. The front desk is friendly. But the handoff between housekeeping and the front desk is lacking.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDYguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you and know that we will use your comments as work to improve our hotel experience for our guests moving forward. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in the area and that you may give us another chance should you return in the future. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Charis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
4.5 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#15 of 46 in Columbus
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Address: 5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-9073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Georgia home on the road at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, where there is always a warm welcome and a fresh warm DoubleTree cookie on arrival. Just off I-185, this Columbus, GA hotel is eight miles from Fort Benning and 90 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta (ATL) International Airport. The "Fountain City" makes an elegant host for business and leisure travel. Play the fairways at over a dozen golf courses in the Columbus, GA area. Enjoy the comforts of home in a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus guest room. Watch the 37-inch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use complimentary internet access and remote printing to stay connected. Accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Savor Georgia specialties and American cuisine at Houlihan's Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything from Houlihan's kitchen is created from scratch and made to order. Let our friendly team help plan successful meetings and events in our Columbus hotel, with wedding venue and meeting space options to suit your needs. Choose from four meeting areas able to accommodate intimate meetings and grand celebrations alike, creating an unforgettable event in our Columbus, GA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbus
Four Points Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing