We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was nice but had bad room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 6 June 2013

the hotel itself was clean, but the room we had was in bad shape. the showerhead was just taped to the shower wall the bathroom door hinges were screwed up and you couldn't close the door all the way, also I am in a wheelchair and I had a handicap associable room and in the bathroom there was no shower chair or any thing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you and know that we will use your comments as work to improve our hotel experience for our guests moving forward. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in the area and that you may give us another chance should you return in the future. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Charis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Only issue I had was one of the two elevators stopped working and it wasn't repaired during the stay. This became quite a hassle since the hotel was quite busy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This was my first time at a Doubletree and I was pleased. I actually stayed here 2 weekends in a row just recently while visiting my brother at Ft. Benning. I was disappointed not to find a microwave in the room. I'm sure I could have asked for one but I didn't find it worth the inconvenience of asking and setting one up. The staff was pleasant and courtesy during each encounter. Some of the best sleeping beds I have ever slept in. Love their pillows! I wasn't blown away by anything but I didn't find anything wrong during my stay, so I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel staff is very accommodating to government travelers, especially repeat customers. They will go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable. Facilities are decent, and there is access to a nearby gym at no cost. Restaurant is good but pricey with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I was very pleased during my trip to Columbus of the nice hotel accommodations. The friendly staff helped to ensure I had what I needed for a very important business meeting. All of the guests who attended the meeting or stayed in the hotel complimented my choice of hotel. I will definitely choose this location again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rajaunnda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Dinner at Houlihan's was excellent although the morning buffet is too expensive. There is a great little breakfast place called The Grill across the street. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Workout247p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and continue to have an excellent experiences each time.

The hotel staff is always welcoming and ready to assist in any way they can. They went out their way on my last visit to extend my checkout time, due to flight problems and wouldn't even charge me for the later checkout time.

Houlihans is a little more expensive than your typical hotel restaurant, but the food is fresh and staff is friendly. There are plenty of other restaurant choices within a short walk/drive, if you prefer.

Rooms are a little dated, but they are always clean and comfortable.

Great central Columbus location and great rates for AAA, Military or AARP.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room, ask for a higher floor, since sometimes lower floors hear the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodyml813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Charis Butts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
4.5 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#18 of 47 in Columbus
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Address: 5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-9073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £80 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Georgia home on the road at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, where there is always a warm welcome and a fresh warm DoubleTree cookie on arrival. Just off I-185, this Columbus, GA hotel is eight miles from Fort Benning and 90 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta (ATL) International Airport. The "Fountain City" makes an elegant host for business and leisure travel. Play the fairways at over a dozen golf courses in the Columbus, GA area. Enjoy the comforts of home in a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus guest room. Watch the 37-inch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use complimentary internet access and remote printing to stay connected. Accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Savor Georgia specialties and American cuisine at Houlihan's Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything from Houlihan's kitchen is created from scratch and made to order. Let our friendly team help plan successful meetings and events in our Columbus hotel, with wedding venue and meeting space options to suit your needs. Choose from four meeting areas able to accommodate intimate meetings and grand celebrations alike, creating an unforgettable event in our Columbus, GA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbus
Four Points Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing