We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
College Park, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have picked and will pick this hotel again and again. I expect to stay here at least 10 more times during my completion of my Masters Degree at Columbus State College which is less than 5 minutes (the next exit). Breakfast is always delicious. The Staff is beyond Excellent!All of the Doubletree employees speak and acknowledge your presence. They make you feel like you are home away from home. The extras are always appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    176
    80
    33
    25
See reviews for
197
73
32
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, georg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I don't know what happened, but the staff was not as friendly, considerate, nor accomodating. I was not made to feel at home. The complimentary breakfast bar was eliminated...I assume replaced by a sit-down/order complimentary breakfast. Bad mistake. Rooms were the same, standard. It was the extra, "special" attention that led to my return in the past. I will have to reconsider the other options in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Let me start by saying that I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay. I have also directed these concerns with the correct departments, so that this matter can be addressed. It is our primary goal here at the DoubleTree to go above and beyond the standards of our gest. So that everyones stay here is relaxing and care free. So to hear that we have not meet our goal of creating the ultimate staying experience for you is disappointing. But will utilize the situtation as a goiwing experience , so that this does not occur in the future. So once again we do apologize. I assure you if we were allowed us the oprotunity to host you during your next visit to the Columbus, GA we would we give you that Hilton experience that you know and love.

Thank You,
Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talahi Island, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Not what we expected after being recommended by family that live there. Cleanliness of room was lacking! Restaurant service not good, food cold. Stay in Hilton properties always not usually Double Trees.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Let me start by saying that I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay. I have also directed these concerns with the correct departments, so that this matter can be addressed. It is our primary goal here at the DoubleTree to go above and beyond the standards of our gest. So that everyones stay here is relaxing and care free. So to hear that we have not meet our goal of creating the ultimate staying experience for you is disappointing. But will utilize the situtation as a goiwing experience , so that this does not occur in the future. So once again we do apologize. I assure you if we were allowed us the oprotunity to host you during your next visit to the Columbus, GA we would we give you that Hilton experience that you know and love.

Thank you,
Charis Butts

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Of Rocks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is an older hotel so the rooms are quite. A rehab was done in 2009. It's a bit run down , but well kept & stylish. The staff was a joy to have & all our needs were met with a smile. We went for a wedding where the reception was held at the hotel. It was some what disjointed, but fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
This is an older hotel so the rooms are quite. A rehab was done in 2009. It's a bit run down , but well kept & stylish. The staff was a joy to have & all our needs were met with a smile. We went for a wedding where the reception was held at the hotel. It was some what disjointed, but fun.

Thank you for taking te time out to share your experience with us. Well you are right about the rehab in 2009, but did you know that we are in the works of remodling every bathroom in the hotel as well. That way we can also furniish guest with new bathrooms to wash away the hussle and bussle of a busy day. But that's not the only thing we have going on here at the hotel to keep the property rejuvenated and fresh. Hopefully you'll have the chance and to visit Columbus, GA soon and award us the opprotunity to show you all the new and exciting things happening here with us here.

Thank you,
Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our stay was only for about ten hours but the hotel was very nice and clean. Beds were comfy and overall everything was in order and quiet. The worst part was the attached restaurant. All of our food came out cold and no one got their appetizer. I order simple chicken tenders and they came out cold and mixed with fish. Just use caution at the restaurant. Hotel was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I'm very sorry to hear about this incident and any dismay this may have caused you. I have directed these issues to the proper department, so that they may be addresed to prohibit this from occuring again. I do want to assure you that our staff only wishes for our guest to have a relaxing and enjoyble stay with us here at the DoubleTree. If you every come back to the Columbus area I hope that you will give us the chance to make it right. Once again i do apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you,
Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCottsdale, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hotel was packed. No one ever asked for breakfast voucher . Many did not have one and laughed about it. So much for being a diamond member. Some guests actually paid extra to have the breakfast included with their stay. They could have saved the money. Of course the breakfast buffet was mediocre at best

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
I'm very sorry to hear about this incident and any dismay this may have caused you. I have directed these issues to the proper department, so that they may be addresed to prohibit this from occuring again. I do want to assure you that our staff only wishes for our guest to have a relaxing and enjoyble stay with us here at the DoubleTree. If you every come back to the Columbus area I hope that you will give us the chance to make it right. Once again i do apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you,
Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I enjoyed staying at the Doubletree Hilton Hotel recently while in Columbus Georgia. And I think you will too! Great check-in staff and everyone made me feel very welcome. Great restaurant in the Hotel and close by to shopping and other stores.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGDTGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you.

We could not have been more excited to read your review. It is truly our goal each and every day to meet and exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Columbus as your home away from home in Columbus, GA. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Thank You,
Charis Butts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
4.5 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#12 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Address: 5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Georgia home on the road at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, where there is always a warm welcome and a fresh warm DoubleTree cookie on arrival. Just off I-185, this Columbus, GA hotel is eight miles from Fort Benning and 90 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta (ATL) International Airport. The "Fountain City" makes an elegant host for business and leisure travel. Play the fairways at over a dozen golf courses in the Columbus, GA area. Enjoy the comforts of home in a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus guest room. Watch the 37-inch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use complimentary internet access and remote printing to stay connected. Accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Savor Georgia specialties and American cuisine at Houlihan's Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything from Houlihan's kitchen is created from scratch and made to order. Let our friendly team help plan successful meetings and events in our Columbus hotel, with wedding venue and meeting space options to suit your needs. Choose from four meeting areas able to accommodate intimate meetings and grand celebrations alike, creating an unforgettable event in our Columbus, GA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbus
Four Points Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing