We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly and filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus Airport
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unfriendly and filthy”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Never again will I stay in a super8. I had 2 reservations for Memorial Day weekend. One room I has to prepay to get it as cheap as I did. The second room I reserved it for a couple of friends of ours. We arrived at the hotel and the hotel told us they never received my prepayment for our room. So they weren't going to give us a room. My husband had to pay for our room for the second time and when he paid they charged him twice. After speaking with the manager, they gave us a room. The room we got was not what we paid for at all. We paid extra to have a nicer room with a refrigerator and microwave. Neither of which were in our room. We were on the third floor and our a/c didn't work. It was 90+ degrees that weekend. We went 2 of the 4 days we were there without showers because housekeeping would not bring us towels. And I asked on 4 different occasions. Finally the third day we went and bought some towels so that we could shower. Our last day there they brought us 1 towel to share between the 2 of us. Oh and the wash cloth they brought us had black curly pubes stuck in it. Our room was filthy. It looked like someone tried cooking drugs and hid the mess under our bed. It was a nonsmoking room yet there were black and mild wrappers the other bed in our room. There was what looked like dry shaving cream all over the walls of the shower as well as black hairs. There is no way our room was cleaned before we checked in. I came down to Columbus to spend the weekend with my husband who is currently training at Fort Benning. With Columbus being a military town we assumed the businesses in the area would be great to us but super8 certainly was not. After $600 and 4 days in that hell hole, we will not return and I will be sure everyone I know knows how bad our stay was.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Miranda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu D, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
To Miranda P,

On behalf of the Super 8 at Columbus-GA, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us this month. I really apologize for the inconvenience suffered by you.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Super 8.

We appreciate your survey. We appreciate customer like you that give us chance to improve by giving your feedback. Thank you so much again for taking time to fill the survey. It helped us greatly to know where we failed you. We had meeting with our staff this morning and we addressed all the issue that you brought to my attention.

We do want to make a great stay for you, next time you are here with us. If you have any further questions, comments, suggestions or if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable, we would love to hear more from you. Please feel free to contact me at the contact information listed below at your convenience.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again




Himanshu Desai,
General Manager,
Super 8, Columbus,
GA - 31909.
PH - 706-322-6580
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    26
    19
    17
    48
See reviews for
48
18
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have never completed a review as my time is too precious to be spent on something that will probably have no effect. This should be an indication of how bad our experience was with the Front Desk personnel
.Never have I experienced such rude service. Front desk personnel need to be reminded that this is the "Hospitality" industry.
There was nothing hospitable about our experience with Shannon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu D, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
To Jack P,

On behalf of the Super 8 at Columbus-GA, I’d personally like to thank you for the feedback on your stay with us in April. I apologize for the inconvenience suffered by you.

As a team, we strive to go above and beyond to ensure guest expectations are not just met, but exceeded. Taking the time out of your day to fill out this survey means the world to us and is the key to our success here at the Super 8.

We appreciate your survey. We appreciate customer like you that give us chance to improve by giving your feedback. Thank you so much again for taking time to fill the survey. It helped us greatly to know where we failed you. We had meeting with our staff this morning and we addressed all the issue that you brought to my attention.

We do want to make a great stay for you, next time you are here with us. If you have any further questions, comments, suggestions or if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable, we would love to hear more from you. Please feel free to contact me at the contact information listed below at your convenience.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Himanshu Desai,
General Manager,
Super 8, Columbus,
GA - 31909.
PH - 706-322-6580
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Terrible review. Last stay in January part of the ceiling fell on my head, the manager gave me 23 dollars back and told me I would get a free night the next time...well I also had no towels the entire stay they kept telling me they didn't have any clean ones. They put me in a so called upgraded room that smelled like mildew and the floors were disgusting...terrible housekeeping. Then I called to schedule my stay bc I was going to give them another chance but the manager told me she didn't tell me she was giving me a free night but she would give me an employee rate of 25 dollars for one night. I had to stay in town so I just said ok and reserved the room via reservation line. When I got there they had put someone else in the room we had reserved. So again they said they would give us an upgraded room. It was nasty it stunk and even the maintanence man said so, and the fridge didn't work so they moved us to another room we settled for it but the room was filthy. Floors nasty toilet was not clean, dust everywhere, and the manager told me I could not have a cup of the free applejuice even though last time they said it was ok and wasn't just for breakfast. I would never recomend this place to anyone and some of the staff is rude. I will not ever stay again. Oh and there were white stains on the comforter that I took a soapy rag and got off.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Krystle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlissa C, Manager at Super 8 Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire hotel staff for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to Columbus Georgia. I have shared your feedback with the hotel department heads to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#25 of 46 in Columbus
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus Airport

Property: Super 8 Columbus Airport
Address: 2935 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Coffee Complimentary High Speed Internet Access Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast Fax/copy service Guest coin-op laundry In-Room Movies Deluxe Vending Area Wake-up calls Handicapped rooms/facilities RV Parking Pets allowed $25 Refundable Deposit Cable TV with HBO/ESPN Restaurants and shopping within walking distance Hair Dryer in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Columbus
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super 8
Columbus Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing