We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel over the summer. It was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The price was very reasonable. The service was also great. The continental breakfast wasn't A+, but it was decent. Great hotel for the value and it's cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softface2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Good Morning Mrs.Softface,
Thank you so much for the great review. We love to read experiences from previous guests.
We hope next time you are in the Columbus area you choose to stay with us.
Thank you!

Brandon Mack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    57
    32
    14
    18
See reviews for
148
20
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel was recommended by my son's recruiter. I booked it 2 months before my son's graduation. He said it fills up fast. Well I paid in advanced not refunds and no cancelations to get it a the cheapest rate. I was really worried of what I was staying in. That being the price was SO CHEAP. I have always stayed in Hilton, Hyatt, Holiday Inn, and etc. Never nothing like this. The night I got there the lady at the front desk was very very nice. My room was nice and clean and smelled clean. (not what I expected) The towels were new. The beds were cozy. The pool was nice. The laundry room was ok. Only at the breakfast one day out of 4 because we had other obligations. Over all the hotel was very nice for the price. The TV's need to be updated.
BUT LET ME TELL YOU ABOUT THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF!!! OUT OF THIS WORLD FRIENDLY, POLITE, WELCOMING, AND I CAN GO ON AND ON. I like to have extra towels when traveling with my youngest son. And I like to drink coffee. The first day I left a note if they could leave extra towels and coffee each day. They did and EVERYDAY AFTER THAT without asking everyday. My room was cleaned everyday and smelt so good when I got back each day. I enjoyed my extra coffee. The housekeep staff (I think she was the lady in charge) saw me everyday and asked if there is anything I need or want and asked how my stay was going. I have NEVER EVER EVER been treated so nice at a hotel before. This will be my only hotel I will stay at when I visit my older son in FT. Benning. Don't let the outer of the building worry you. Don't judge by the cover its the inside that counts. Thanks for a great 3 nights and 4 days.

Room Tip: Get the downstairs in the middle or back much more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Mrs. Laurie! Hey there, excited to see your name with a review and so soon after your departure, Thank you!
We work very hard to keep the right postive attitudes around us, its contagious.
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our front desk, clean room, cozy bed, the pool, price & value and most of all our House Keeping team.
They are a imperative asset to our hotel and sometimes overlooked. Thank you so much for mentioning them. They will be rewarded due to your acknowledgfment.

We look forward to seeing you soon.
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We initially booked our hotel off hotwire (Days Inn, Veterans Pkwy) and when we got to the initial hotel it was so bad we left and called Econo Lodge. Although this is an older hotel it was very, very well kept. The rooms were spotless and the staff were wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was to die for. We asked for a smoking room and I was surprised the room didn't smell like smoke. I've stayed at much more expensive hotels and the smoking rooms smelled so bad I couldn't stand it. The breakfast was more than I expected with sausage, eggs and waffle maker. I liked that it was close to the base and the museum and that there was a large gas station next door to get pop and munchies. If I am ever in Columbus again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Mrs. Brandi,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
I can tell from your detailed comments that you travel often and stay in many hotels.

I hope you make your way to Columbus to stay with us again, we'd love to have you.
Thank you again!

Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Tyeisha showed us the rooms before we checked in. Very clean, staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was hot and good. Being close to road there was not any traffic noise. Very impressed, will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Jackie,
Hi there thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel here at Ft. Benning.
We love to hear compliments on our staff and we thoroughly enjoy reading that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We hope to see you again!

Brandon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I came to the Econo Lodge after arriving a day early and the Hotel I was reserved to stay at for the next 5 nights was full. Will was at the front desk and with a bubbly personality sold me a room and asked if I would consider staying for the entire week. I said I'd consider it and by the following morning had decided I did not need to go anywhere else as although the facility is older, it was immaculately clean, the water pressure was wonderful, the fridge and microwave was great, breakfast was yummy and the salt water pool was a treasure. It was also very close to the Main Gate of the Base so I was perfectly content for the entire week. Will also gave me a Tourist guide of where to go in the area and is how I picked my restaurants for the entire week.
I am very appreciative of Will's wonderful customer service skills and he is an asset to the Management of Econo Lodge at Fort Benning. Every other employee I met was pleasant as well but if it were not for Will's sales skills I would have gone to the newer hotel the following day.
I plan to stay at this hotel if/when I ever need to travel to the Ft Benning area again in the future. Thank you.

Room Tip: My room was downstairs on the end. I had no complaints, the AC was not loud and I didn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Mrs. Kim,
Thank you for the wonderful and thorough review you left us. You seem to have covered every aspect of your stay and I appreciate that.

Thank you for your very kind compliments for Will. You hit the nail on the head when you mentioned he is an asset to our company. He truely is a staple and a essential aspect of our guest's over all experience.

We hope to see you again!

Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taberg NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The room had holes in the wall,it was clean,not what we expected,the breakfast bar couldn't keep up with demand the sausage was cold,it was located close to Fort Benning which made it convenient,.I personaly would stay somewhere else next time,but in a pinch the Econo Lodge would do Some of the amenities were missing from the room which we had to request. The staff was very helpful,but the room should have had everything in it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warmstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Mr. Warmstro,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
It sounds like we did not reach your satisfaction 100% and I apologise for that.
I appreciate you bringing these actions to our attention as well as bringing to attention our attributes such as our close proximity to Ft. Benning and our helpful staff.

Your review was fair and honest. I'd love to chat with you about your staff over the phone to learn your room number and what faults we can improve on. Please feel free to call the hotel at
706.682.3803

Have a Wonderful Day,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I came to Columbus for a family reunion, I must admit I was a little skeptical to stay there at first but to my surprise I was very pleased with my stay. The rooms were very clean and everyone went out of there way to treat us like family. I will be returning next year to the Econo Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Mrs. Samantha,
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time staying with us.

We are a smaller hotel so it really gives us the chance to treat everyone like family and I am glad you felt that way.

Hope to see you soon,
Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Property: Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Address: 4483 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-4159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing