We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Stark/Eckhardt Group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Stark/Eckhardt Group”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at your hotel. It is the closest hotel to Ft. Benning where my son is at. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff especially Tyeisha, went over and beond to make sure we were comfortable. She is a WONDERFUL person to have interacting with the guests. Tyeisha deserves a generous raise for her customer service skills. She is definately the reason I will come back to your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you sooooo much Carla S!! Thank you for staying with us, thank you for staying with us again and most of all thank you for the recognition of our team here. I will be sure that Tyeisha is recognized for her dedication to all of her guests. She truly is an asset to our team. We look forward to seeing you in the future and we are all wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    59
    32
    14
    18
See reviews for
151
21
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at the Econo Lodge in June with my husband and son. The Staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good, and the AC in the room worked great! the only issue I had was how the room was cleaned. One day we came back in, and the room was straight, but the toilet had not been cleaned. On another day we returned and the showercurtain was gone and we had no towels in the room yet either. This was a little bit odd to me since it was already 4pm. We went to get some dinner, and when we got back, everything was In order. Maybe the hotel was just short on staff and it took housekeeping a little bit longer. Overall I would stay at this hotel again, probably again next June. The friendly staff alone is making me want to come back for another stay!

Room Tip: Stay away from the poolside room and the rooms by the stairwells! It can get very noisy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akblueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much akblueberry! We thank you for taking the time out to write a review on our property here on Trip Advisor. Your words matter! Unfortunately you were correct in our staffing. we had housekeeper out receiving further training. But with this we look forward to only having the best service in town! We look forward to you visiting us again and thank you for hopefully giving us another chance to really WOW you on your visit! we wish you the best and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff ! Stayed 2 times for my sons Army graduation and felt at home both times ! Tyeisha went above and beyond to make my family feel comfortable . Frank the maintence guy was friendly and helpful as well ! Would stay there again because of the hosptality

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We can't tell you how much it means to hear about our staff members going above and beyond. That shows they have the right kind of mentality! We are here to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible and just a good attitude can make the difference.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Please imagine traveling for 24 hours from Europe and arriving at a motel in Columbus Georgia at 7pm....tired, hungry and jet lagged.....then imagine that your car doesn't restart 5 minutes after arriving. Would you expect the manager of the motel to come and help you out? Actually try to restart your car? Go buy some gas to see if that works? Call AAA on his phone? Check in with you the next day to see if your problem was resolved? I have nothing but praise for Cecil woods and his team of friendly and helpful staff.

This is the motel closest to fort Benning...it is also the one staffed by folk who care for their guests as though they were family.

Free wifi worked great...the breakfast was above average and the room was spotless. Don't even think about going elsewhere...you can't get better value for money and real southern hospitality anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you SO much, your words are too kind. I am happy We could have helped. You really have no idea what an impact your arrival done for us. When I came around the corner and could see that you were having trouble I was reminded of what I entered this business to do. Not so much to sell rooms but more to help people and provide satisfaction when they're away from home. An emphasis on the help part of that, with enough help satisfaction comes along the way. We are simply here to do our part to ensure that the guests and people that we meet (on and off the clock) are taken care of and happy. That’s the secret. That’s why we do this. You reminded us all of that when you came along. You made a difference to the day and outlook and for that we truly owe you thanks.

I wish you the best and hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We have had 2 wonderful stays to visit our soldier at Ft Benning. Close to both gates and base and the Staff is top notch. Tyeshia that is in hosekeeping is a blessing to be around and so helpful and friendly. To remember someone's name from one month to the next with as many people as she sees in a month is trule genuine and kind. The Maintenance Fella is also very helpful and kind. They truly make you feel like family! Would stay there again and again. Just put some chairs on the balcony and walkway!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILostMyKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
That's AWESOME! Thanks ILostMyKeys for taking the time to write a review on our property here on Trip Advisor. I also must thank you for being a repeat guest! It means a great deal to all of us to have earned that from you. I see that the staff seems to be treating you well also. we'll make sure that all of the team are recognized for a job well done. We hope to see you again and again in the future. Thank you choosing Econo Lodge Fort Benning to be your home away from home. I'll see what we can come up with for our balcony and walkways too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I recently stayed at Econo Lodge for my son's family weekend pass at Fort Benning. Needless to say we were very impressed with the room and service. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean, the pool was nice, and they have a very impressive continental breakfast. A special shout out and thank you to Tyeisha. You are not only courteous and like your job, but you are a very caring individual who went over and above to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. God bless you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you Tonya S for your review on our property! we hope to be your home away in any of your future travels to the area. I will also make sure that Tyeisha is recognized for truly going ABOVE and beyond. We are actually undergoing some new renovations so maybe next time you see us we'll be the IMPROVED Econo Lodge. Thank you again ma'am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Location PERFECTright at the Main entry to Fort Benning!! Price PERFECT, Breakfast DELICIOUS! Our room was musky, unfortunately it was adjacent to a room full of smokers who I think were living at the hotel with their children, no fault of the hotel. We were forced to get additional neutralizing air freshener from the store because of this, after getting home all of my belongings had this smell to them, it dampered our stay a bit. The pool was nice, not sure if anyone was keeping the chlorine high enough, one day crystal clear, after a full day of sun and 20 bodies it was as turbid (cloudy) as turbid could be. We weren't getting into a bath of bodie oils and skin cells, ewww. The head housekeeper was AWESOME!!!!! She was very accomodating and apologized for the smell as much as she could. She made it her busniess to check on us daily and see if there was anything she could do and/or that we needed. Please give Tynesha a RAISE! Front Desk staff and grounds staff were very attentive and friendly! Made our trip to Family day and Graduation very enjoyable! Thank you to Econolodge Fort Benning! You guys Rocked it!

Room Tip: Don't be in the corner (111-116) near the stariwell where everyone wants to huddle and smoke. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azizi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you Azizi P! Another great review! I totally understand what you have to say about the pool. we are attacking this issue currently to the absolute best and most efficient way possible without having to shut down the pool in this summer heat. It is to be checked daily and I will follow up on this to ensure these procedures are being followed through as required. we want this to be an enjoyable stay for everyone. Your feed back will be used to ensure that create just that. I invite you back in the future Azizi P and we look forward to it! Travel well my friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Property: Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
Address: 4483 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-4159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing