We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Floored!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Floored!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Block rooms for swim meet Friday & Sat - only made reservation for Sat but was charged a no show fee for Friday. Would NOT remove charge!! WOULD NOT speak to us directly. Floored! FLOORED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: My tip would be to drive on past it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Firstly, we appreciate you and your team for choosing Comfort Suites. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to each guest. The hotel was sold out for the weekend and a no - show prevents any hotelier in a similar situation from being able to rent the room to other guests who are seeking the comfort and value we offer. As Director of Sales for Comfort Suites I worked closely with team representatives and performed follow-up discussions to ensure that circumstances of the booking had not changed. As the liaison and person handling the group I was in the best position to be able to discuss events concerning the reservations. We apologize that you were not satisfied and did meet you halfway on the cost of the room. Again, we appreciate you for choosing Comfort Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    32
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
35
19
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We are a family of 5 which include 3 lil ones. We stayed here when our son graduated airborne at Fort Benning and I am very pleased with our choice! Experience was great. Rooms were nice and clean. Bathroom very clean and fully restocked daily! Great water pressure. Refrigerator was big enough to handle our family size. The sitting area in room was great place after a busy day for the children to unwind and have dinner and a movie. The free wifi works great and even keeps up with all the gizmos and gadgets the children love to use. Breakfast was PHENOMENAL, many many varieties of all kinds of breakfast foods. Staff always so friendly and helpful, kitchen staff by far my favorite, she dealt with the many questions from the children always with a smile. Overall I loved the experience we had at this hotel and if ever comes a need i will be a returning customer. Thank You!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you! Your comments are so kind. As you stated, the rooms are very comfortable because of the accommodations, amenities and the separate sitting area. We appreciate the commitment your family has made and your Military Member for their service. With best regards we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was in columbus for my friends funeral and i was really glad i stayed at comfort suites.Everything was really clean,lobby,breakfast area,public bathroom ect.I was really surprised actually.Also, the internet speed in the Business center was faster than my one at home.I really needed that because i was managing everything for the funeral and needed fast internet.Overrall,I really enjoyed my Stay...

Room Tip: Nice Room On 4 th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments! It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will ensure that our staff receives recognition for your observations. We regret the conditions for which you had to visit, but hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wow is for the Cleanliness of the room . Housekeeping did a good job. Had to make an emergency stop while ging to Dothan, AL. Will recommend this hotel to my co-workers. Front desk staff was knowledgeable and Breakfast was Hot as promised.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We're very glad your stop-over brought you to us! On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights when our son graduated from basic training at Fort Benning. The staff was great. We especially enjoyed getting to know Thehana who kept the breakfast area very clean and well stocked. Rooms were clean and everything worked! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdberthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We want to start out with a more personal note. Thank you and your family for your service. Any time a family member joins the military, the entire family becomes engaged. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recognition of our staff. On behalf of the entire Comfort Suites team, we want to thank you, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Have to stay out of town a lot in hotels due to work. The travel agency we have to book through can be a real pain but Donna took care of me and made the experience much more manageable and was very courteous and accomodating to my needs. Will def be staying here again.

thanks Donna

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We want to thank you for choosing Comfort Suites. Your kind comments will be passed on to Donna and she will be recognized for making your check - in experience a smoother one. Thank you also for taking time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOUNT PLEASANT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here. Our room was clean and the staff was great. CaShawndra and the rest of the staff made our stay enjoyable. They were very attentive, respectful and even took time to try to cheer us up as our reason for visiting was a family member given only 3 months to live. The breakfast staff kept things well stocked and clean. Our pull out bed from the couch was even long enough for a 6"2" person comfortably. We are very happy that we chose this hotel. Thanks for being there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for your comment. Firstly, we want to wish your family peace and happiness. Your situation is very difficult in itself and the fact that you took time out to positively recognize a member of our staff makes it even more special. We sincerely appreciate you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 5236 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#19 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing