We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and people here. They treated my family like they were a part of theirs and, even though we were exhausted and not the most pleasant to interact. They were very understanding and the best continental breakfast I've had in a while.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you Ms. Shayala for reviewing our location. We appreciate your kind work all look forward to seeing you and your family again at your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    31
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
34
19
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everything was excellent. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and excellent staff. We was in town due to illness. Excellent location and easy to get to everywhere we needed to go. Hospital was close. We had stayed there when we were on vacation during the Fourth of July week and it was great then also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grover M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your comments it is our pleasure to prove our guest with excellent service. We will pass them on to our staff hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice hotel and our AC unit had stopped working, but Mandie, like Superwoman, came to our rescue and managed to get a new AC unit into our room so our stay was a comfortable one. Had it not been for Mandie, this could have been an uncomfortable weekend; but under pressure, delivered the ice cold air spewing AC unit. I would happily stay here every time because it is a great hotel, but mostly because the staff really go above and beyond to ensure their clients have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are glad your stay with us was comfortable. Our staff (Mandie) strives to make all of our guest stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your comments and we will pass them on to Mandie also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

this was a great improvement to our weekend!
The beds were super comfy, the rooms very clean and the staff extra friendly.
We were in town for our sons graduation from boot camp and Comfort Suites was like being at home only better. Breakfast was really good too. The only thing that didnt cooperate was the weather! Where was the sun!

Room Tip: near the street - back side is to the highway, not much noise but a little.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to compliment the hotel and we are glad you felt as though you were at home. Sad the weather wasn't as perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and glad you chose us. I hope you have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Thanks Van! You kept our rooming looking awesome throughout our stay! Clean rooms, bathrooms and shower. Very friendly staff members. Decent hot breakfast. Easy on/off access to I-185, It's about 10-12 minutes to Fort Bennings Sand Hill exit. Walmart and fast food/restaurants within 2-3 blocks. I will definately make this hotel my go to for future trips and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments we will pass on the compliments to our housekeeper Van. Hope to see you at our location again in the near future. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel and the service they offered.we were in town to visit my brother who went to Ft. benning. They let us stay more then Hrs on check out day and did not post a Extra charge. Quiet, convenient location. Everything Excellent.

Room Tip: I like on 2 nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you Mrs. Annie for taking the time to do a survey we are glad your stay with us was pleasant and look forward to your next visit to Columbus. Thank you again have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 weeks. It was good time. The room was very very clean. The bed was the most amazing sleep I had in long time. Kids enjoyed breakfast. Thank you friends at CS. We will be back soon

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kimlee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
First thank you for staying with us and filling out a review. I am glad you and your family had a wonderful time on your visit to Columbus. Hope to see you and your family again. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 5236 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#19 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing