We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Comfort Suites when we went to see our son at basic training for Family Weekend. The staff went above & beyond to make our stay wonderful. The suite was very large & clean. The hotel was very quiet, even with being next to the interstate. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will inform the employees of your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again and look forward to being an amazing stay as well this time.

Donna
Acting Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We came to Columbus/Ft Benning as a bunch of old Rangers getting together. I had stayed here before....but noticed a lot of work done since last visit.

Our group had a tendency to over-stay the posted breakfast times as we caught up and told stories, etc...but we were treated courteously and with care and enthusiasm by Thehana....and I know she put up with our stories and such with great humor and hospitality. She was extremely attentive to several in our group who were less mobile than most. Great lady and an outstanding representative for Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you George for taking the time to do a review on your hotel and the nice comments we have passed them on to Thehana in breakfast. Thank you have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We recently stayed here and was greeted by Amanda who was funny, helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable, breakfast was excellent and we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel we appreciate your kind words and have shared them with Amanda and the rest of our staff. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My friends and I are travelling the country this summer and decided to come check out Fort Benning's National Infantry Museum. We decided that even though this hotel is not the closest, it's price was worth the drive. We were glad with our decision for we met great staff and ate delicious food. We have no complaints about the room; the bedding was as expected, clean. Comfort Suites is close to many malls and restarants so we didn't even have to travel far for attractions or the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natacha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you Natacha for your kind words and comments of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home during your travels. Thank you again hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The front desk staff Kendra was very nice, helpful, and friendly. I couldn't choose between this hotel and the Sleep Inn, but she talked me into staying here. The rooms were very comfortable, the only problem was mine was very hot when I arrived and took awhile to cool off. The breakfast wasn't all that either. Overrall my stay was wonderful and I will surely return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your comments and do everything we can to make your next visit to our hotel and more enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and people here. They treated my family like they were a part of theirs and, even though we were exhausted and not the most pleasant to interact. They were very understanding and the best continental breakfast I've had in a while.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you Ms. Shayala for reviewing our location. We appreciate your kind work all look forward to seeing you and your family again at your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everything was excellent. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and excellent staff. We was in town due to illness. Excellent location and easy to get to everywhere we needed to go. Hospital was close. We had stayed there when we were on vacation during the Fourth of July week and it was great then also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your comments it is our pleasure to prove our guest with excellent service. We will pass them on to our staff hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#30 of 47 in Columbus
118 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 47 in Columbus
217 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 5236 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing