We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and nice with a friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and nice with a friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Overall this Inn was clean and comfortable, the rooms were excellent. Clean and comfortable beds with a nice setting area. Normal amenities for the room. Fridge was a little small but cold. The pool was clean and warm. One of the nice things I liked about this inn was each floor had individual seating areas near the elevators, were people could gather and not be crowded into a room if a separate area was needed. The staff was exceptionally friendly from the managers to house keeping. Thehanna , who kept the eating area stocked and clean, stood out above the rest. She kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked. That is a feat as we had several softball teams enjoying breakfast each morning. The 2 weak points, 1 was the poor breakfast fare. The food was very as one girl said "yuckkie". The second weak spot was the business center with older computers and very slow connection speeds. I would stay there again with pleasure, but will continue to eat out for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you Mike for doing a review on our hotel. We are pleased that it was comfortable to you and to ensure you that the issues you have brought to our attention are being handled. We hope to see you again soon and can see and enjoy the business center computer upgrades as well as the breakfast. Thank you again have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    35
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
35
24
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Came in town for a close friend of mine who was celebrating her birthday. The service, bed, internet.. just everything was on point! The little things the staff did and details went into the cleanliness really changed my view of the Choice brand. Best of all, the price was amazing. Definitely got the better end of the deal ;) lol anyways if I ever do come back to Columbus I'll be sure to stay at the Comfort Suites! Thanks again =)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank blarry414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words and your review of our hotel. We have passed on your comments to our staff and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I work nigthts at work and woke up late. I could not make it to the store so i called the desk and ask if they had shaving cream and deodorant and a wash cloth. when i came down everything was already on the counter and kendra was so nice to prep it so that i could just grab it an go. Over all great staff on nights that looks out for the guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have past your comments on to Kendra. Thank you have a pleasant day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Comfort Suites when we went to see our son at basic training for Family Weekend. The staff went above & beyond to make our stay wonderful. The suite was very large & clean. The hotel was very quiet, even with being next to the interstate. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will inform the employees of your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again and look forward to being an amazing stay as well this time.

Donna
Acting Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady's Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We came to Columbus/Ft Benning as a bunch of old Rangers getting together. I had stayed here before....but noticed a lot of work done since last visit.

Our group had a tendency to over-stay the posted breakfast times as we caught up and told stories, etc...but we were treated courteously and with care and enthusiasm by Thehana....and I know she put up with our stories and such with great humor and hospitality. She was extremely attentive to several in our group who were less mobile than most. Great lady and an outstanding representative for Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you George for taking the time to do a review on your hotel and the nice comments we have passed them on to Thehana in breakfast. Thank you have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We recently stayed here and was greeted by Amanda who was funny, helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable, breakfast was excellent and we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel we appreciate your kind words and have shared them with Amanda and the rest of our staff. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My friends and I are travelling the country this summer and decided to come check out Fort Benning's National Infantry Museum. We decided that even though this hotel is not the closest, it's price was worth the drive. We were glad with our decision for we met great staff and ate delicious food. We have no complaints about the room; the bedding was as expected, clean. Comfort Suites is close to many malls and restarants so we didn't even have to travel far for attractions or the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natacha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you Natacha for your kind words and comments of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home during your travels. Thank you again hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
206 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 5236 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#19 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing