We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comforting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Commerce
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just stayed here one night passing through the area. The staff is very nice. The lobby is beautiful.

Our room was large and perfect. Comfy beds, large TV, big bathroom, refrigerator and microwave, and large TV and sofa. They were sold out due to the University of Georgia's graduation in Athens. So we lucked up in getting not only a room but also a great price. I did reserve a KING ROOM and it is on my confirmation but since we checked in after 8pm, we were given a room with 2 beds. We were too tired to ask to change but the hotel should be alert to give the room that is reserved especially since I know I reserved my room before they sold out (because of the price we paid). Probably someone booked whatever was left but arrived before we did and asked for a king room and ours was given away.

The beds are very comfy and the room stays cool through the night. The breakfast is really good too. Lots of options and it's kept quite tidy.

In the past I would have avoided Comfort Inns but I am very happy with the Comfort Suites brand and I will look for them in the future. Very good value for the money. This one in Commerce is definitely recommended.

Room Tip: I always ask for upper floor and away from the elevator since many elevators ding or gong which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It’s great to see you were able to enjoy your recent stay and experience our wonderful amenities. I apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay and i will be passing that on to our Front Desk Department. It was truly a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

On our way North we generally stay in this area. We were delighted to find this excellent place. Everything we saw and encountered was clean, well kept and expertly run. Staff was great and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for the terrific review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! Thank you also for recognizing our staff who work so hard every day to delight our guests! We truly appreciate this and I will share this with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms are updated and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They accept pets under 30lbs. Plenty of restaurants close by. There's also an outlet center down the street. Conveniently located right off I85. Exterior parking lot lighting could be a bit better but it is in a safe area. Decent breakfast available in the lobby starting at 6am.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dcam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for giving us a great review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your recent stay and enjoyed our amenities and staff. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff was very nice. The acknowledge us every time we left and came back. Of course the afternoon cookies are always a hit. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The breakfast was particularly good with eggs that tasted like eggs, two kinds of sausage, biscuits & gravy, plenty of fresh pastries and fruit. We did not use the pool or spa or the fitness room. My only complaint which severely impeded a good night sleep was the air conditioner. As in most hotels, they are located under the windows next to the beds. When it came on, you felt that you were in a wind tunnel so you turn up the temp to prevent it from blowing you off the bed. Which made the room stuffy and warm in a matter of minutes. We actually got minimal sleep because of this. Maybe directional louvers on the air conditioning?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It’s great to see you were able to enjoy your recent stay and experience our wonderful breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you were kept up by the air conditioner in your room, and we will be sure to look in to that. It was truly a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I were driving to Atlanta and stayed just north of the city to visit an old friend who lived in the area. The staff are so delightful, friendly, accommodating and sincerely interested in making sure we had everything we needed. The room was spotless, had a mini-refrigerator and microwave. The refrigerator was a little noisy and ran constantly, but not terribly disturbing. We greeted our friend in the spacious and well appointed lobby, and sat a while longer after dinner in the area. Before he departed, the gal at the front desk offered him coffee and freshly made cookies before he headed off! Very nice!! Would highly recommend the Comfort Suites in Commerce, GA and stay again if the opportunity presents itself. AND! When you step out of the elevators, they are sectioned off in glass partitions, buffering any guests staying in rooms just off
the elevators from the constant sound of the doors opening and closing and that annoying bell! Nice feature!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Togaboge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

It is always a good feeling when our efforts are appreciated and we thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful staff and amenities. We look forward to the next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My company booked the hotel for a group of us at the last minute. We were leery of the name "Comfort Suites," but were happy to be staying close to our workplace.

But...

We were delighted with the hotel. T newly-renovated rooms were wll-appointed and very cleen. I had an accessible room, and it was very spacious.

If you're staying in Commerce, this place is GREAT.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgsu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for such a nice review. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations of our hotel; It is nice to hear positive feedback on our rooms and your experience with us. I hope you will come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. It had a complimentary breakfast every morning. There is coffee available in the lobby all day. The check in was easy with friendly and professional staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank rdjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the terrific review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! Thank you also for recognizing our rooms, breakfast, and staff who work so hard every day to delight our guests! We truly appreciate this and I will share this with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Commerce
Hampton Inn Commerce
#9 of 15 in Commerce
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Commerce

Address: 30490 Highway 441 S, Commerce, GA 30529-6370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Commerce
#1 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
#1 Family Hotel in Commerce
Price Range: £85 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed all suites hotel with extra large rooms to accomodate all travelers. Pillowtop mattresses and micro/fridge in all guestrooms as well as 32" flat screen televisions with HBO. Conference room that will acccomodate up to 60 with 52 inch large screen TV. Indoor salt water pool with hot tub and state of the art fitness center. Enjoy our fresh cooked hot breakfast buffet daily featuring scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, grits or hash browns, biscuits and gravy. Belgium waffle varieties including vanilla and blueberry. Fresh baked daily cinnamon rolls on buffet and hot from the oven chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Guest satisfaction is number 1 at Comfort Suites in Commerce, GA. Come see why we are rated #1 for two years running! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Commerce Hotel Commerce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing