We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday Evening Dinner”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in Commerce
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Temple, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wednesday Evening Dinner”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The restaurant was clean and the staff was good. The food was average and the drinks were not the greatest. Our appetizer came after our dinner salad which was strange but all and all it was just the average trip to Outback. The parking lot smelled terrible!!! Not sure what they are close to but I almost lost my dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Not sure what happened.......I think the food quality has diminished quite a bit in the last few months. Restaurant was in the weeds for sure. Staff was quite polite. Things took forever. Once we got the food - quality, portions, taste - all average - at best. Increase prices and give me back the quality!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best food, friendly servers and management”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were greeted at the door by the hostess who stretched across the doors so she could keep both doors open for us- what a great to start the outing. We eat at this Outback at least 3 times a month because we are always served great food and the staff is friendly. The staff recently had their employee outing at our busines,s Funopolis, Family Fun Center and they were so courtesous and fun! I would highly recommend trying them for a fantastic lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family reunion”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Food was great and service was great for our family of 22 people they did great! Sweet potatoes are awesome !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Outback is always a great choice for steak but this Outback had exceptional service. Our waitress, Amberlee, deserves a special shout out. Professional, friendly, helpful, and outstanding service with a great smile! Amberlee added to our eating enjoyment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing