We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service can make it or break it”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service can make it or break it”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had dinner here and the food was good. We were seated immediately as the restaurant was not busy. Our waiter took our drink order and we waited. He came back and told us our drinks were on the way and would we like to order. We did and after a short wait our salads arrived. We never saw our waiter again until the end of our meal. Our drink order finally arrived by someone, and then our dinner by someone else. No one came by to see if we were happy with our order or if we needed anything else. After we had finished our dinner and had sat there waiting, our waiter showed up. He apologized and said he had gotten overwhelmed for a while. Other than the service this time, we would probably try it again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    41
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I ate here with colleagues on a business lunch while in the area. The food was good, the restaurant was clean and inviting. The service was friendly but a little bit slow for what I would have expected at lunch. But fortunately we were not in a rush so it did not hold us up.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerbyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner out”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I was so impressed! We just stopped in for dinner and this happen to be our first time here
The service was excellent! The food was tasty and fresh and on time to the table ! I will be going back

Helpful?
1 Thank beth665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the Commerce area”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We eat here often, both lunch and dinner. Always great food and efficient service. The Parmesan-crusted asparagus and Texas "t-onion" are super starters, and I love the grilled salmon salad for lunch. For dinner, we last had the trout, which was delicious. Can't beat this place, anywhere around. But, I have to say, you usually can't beat Longhorn, almost anywhere. I find it to be the most consistent chain.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch - Good Service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

On a 10 hour trip, I stopped at Longhorn in Commerce to have lunch and rest a bit. The waitress was very helpful and thoughtful. I had the mac n cheese and lobster/crab chowder. Both were excellent. The waitress brought out a bread plate that was not clean the first time so she apologized profusely for bringing it to my table. I think service makes the biggest difference in how I feel about a restaurant. This Longhorn was great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing