We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in HOJO in Commerce GA.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stay in HOJO in Commerce GA.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel was very well priced. Our room was nicely done and had a microwave,fridge and coffee maker. Lots of hot water and good shower pressure.Very close to resteraunts. An older type of hotel/motel, but very nice and going through some renovations. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    32
    30
    29
    61
See reviews for
72
35
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Commerce
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

room was dirty. It needed to be cleaned. Bathroom smell of urine. We had stayed here before but will never again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Commerce hotels

Lake Park, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I realize I am spoiled and usually stay in a hotel, but everything was booked for 4 different events in Athens. So, childhood memories took me back to HoJo. What a nightmare. Firstly, I booked a room on-line. Traveling with kids, I did not request a smoking room. We arrived around 10PM and checked in. When we opened the door to room 117 the smell of cigarettes with a floral overtone hit us. I wanted to leave, but my husband said he wasn't going anywhere- he was dead tired. The carpet was filthy. It was stained and there were cigarette burns everywhere. We checked for bedbugs and found hair instead. Dead tired, we went to bed. During the night my daughter awoke choking from the residual nicotine and tar. The next morning we awoke to roaches climbing the wall. We took pictures of them and went to the front desk to complain. They tried to tell my husband he didn't see any roaches and my husband showed him the pictures of them. They moved us to another room, room 123. This was a vast improvement, but since the rooms are all attached we had to keep our clothes packed and zipped. NEVER will we stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a wonderful experience.The desk clerk was wonderful!!!!!The room was clean and well stocked.The room had a working refrigerator and microwave and a decent size tv. Overall the room was great. I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dsholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a Great place for the money. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was more than adequate. Everything worked and was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to my friends traveling to this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review and for your kind words. We have a great hotel with excellent location on the exit. I will inform my staff about your happy stay with us which will encourage everyone to keep up the good work. Service to each and every guest is our top priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Pulling into this hotel it seemed OK in the dark but I should have known that it was a dump when my girlfriend was approached by a prostitute outside our door when she was going to get something from the car shortly after we arrived. My girlfriend was smoking a cigarette outside and was offered something else to smoke by the over friendly prostitute. My girlfriend out of curiosity asked what she meant and the women offered to sell her crack cocaine. I just discounted it to a an isolated incident but shortly after that we heard what seemed to be a party going on in the parking lot, it was the prostitute and an old man drinking outside our door and they were smoking something that certainly didn't smell like tobacco. But wait it gets better , when I woke up in the morning and went to the bathroom I was greeting by roaches scattering on the bathroom floor. We promptly got our belongings together, checked our bags and belongings for roaches and got the hell out of there. I would think for $51 a night the place would have been a bit nicer but you live and learn. Do yourself a favor look elsewhere for a place to sleep if you're in Commerce GA.

Plus the furniture is old and run down, old tube TV's, rugs are dingy and the walls need to be replaced from holes that have been patched. Just plain old and beat and a disgrace to the Howard Johnson chain and normally I don't complain about to much but this place sucked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPB_Beach-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I am sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. We never have any problems regarding drugs or prostitution. This might have been an isolated incident and I apologize for that. Our business depends on valued customers like you. I wish you had called the front office and inform us of any problems. I am sure we would have gladly taken care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#4 of 15 in Commerce
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA
Address: 148 Eisenhower Dr, I-85 & US 441 Exit 149, Commerce, GA 30529-6227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Commerce
Commerce Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing