We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commerce GA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Commerce
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Hampton went out of their way to make this say as good as possible as we were in town for a funeral. The staff was kind and respectful, they also inquired several times a day if they could do anything more to help us. I feel they went above and beyond in their thoughtfulness. It did help us in making the stay more pleasant. Big thanks to all there.

Room Tip: As a family and some smokers we were on separate floors (2&3) but all rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel despite the unfortunate circumstances that brought you to our area. We are glad that you felt at home while you were attending to your family, We trust that you had a safe trip home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We, my wife and I, had the pleasure of staying at this Hampton Inn and,though small, was one of the nicer placer we have had the opportunity in which to stay. The staff was pleasant, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Floyd331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review and that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn . We are located at exit 149 off I-85 here in Commerce, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

the staff is some of the best we have ever encountered Very helpful from time we got there to the time we left. never saw a face that didn't have a smile... hotel was nice and easy on off from interstate ... near many places to eat..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very old property...They remolded the lobby to make you think it's new....I don't sleep in the lobby...This place sucks. All the furniture is very OLD, bed is really bad.....Find another place to stay in this town or keep driving. Can't believe Hampton's name is on this property. $100.00 for a dump.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Truthalways52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review, We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we may not be the newest hotel in the area, we do maintain the Hampton brand standards offering clean and affordable lodging here in Commerce. Our beds and bedding have been replaced within the last year along with flat screen TVs, renovated lobby and complimentary full hot cooked breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here many times. Nice location for my travel to Commerce. Always welcomed inn and greeted by nice folks. Breakfast in morning is very nice. Have stayed here many times on business to the atea. Is a good location that has many restraunts close by, Great value as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your review along with your loyalty to Hampton and our hotel when you are staying with us for work in the local area

we are located at exit 149 of I-85 with close proximity to Athens & Toccoa along with great shopping at Tanger Outlets and a Longhorn steakhouse within a safe walking distance of our hotel

We look forward to your return in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This stay was ordinary. Nothing horrible happened but nothing extraordinary happened either. Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable. Breakfast wasn't horrible but the seemed to be out of everything before I got down there at 7:45

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable hotel experience along with the Hilton 100% guarantee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I were attending a wedding in Commerce and stayed at the Hampton Inn. We like Hampton Inn's and this one didn't disappoint us. We had the friendliest young lady who checked us in and made us feel welcome. The room was nice byt the duvet and sheets smelled clean and fresh...a rel plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for a wedding. The weather cooperated as well. we are located at exit 149 of I-85 along with a Longhorns Restaurant within walking distance. We have hosted several wedding parties this year and we look forward to offering great value here in Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Commerce
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Commerce, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets Mall
0.4 mi away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#4 of 15 in Commerce
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Address: 153 Hampton Ct, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529-6688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range: £81 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2017, next to Tanger Outlet Shops, less than 20 minutes to UGA/Classic Center. All rates include free cooked breakfast, fast free wi-fi. Direct TV/Flat Screens. seasonal outdoor pool, on site work out room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing