We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Commerce
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I am a hhonors member so I stay quite frequently at Hamptons. I thoroughly enjoyed this 2 night stay. The room are typical for Hampton with great comfort. The location off I85 is great. Close to outlets, where we were going and a definite stay again! This is our 2nd stay here and all the people are very kind, helpful and always willing to help!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbarthels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and that you enjoy your stay with us

We are located at exit 149 off I-85 here in Commerce

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    54
    46
    35
    39
See reviews for
85
68
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hogansville, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a great place to stay when doing business in Athens. Close enough, but not in the middle of all the traffic in down town Athens. I always stay here for business and personal visits. Not necessarily a great place for kids, but works great for a short stay...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura35014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review . We are located at exit 149 off I-85 and less than 15 minutes from Athens/UGA. We have a lot of guests who stay with us while conducting business in Athens and want to avoid the higher price of lodging in Athens

We have numerous restaurants as well as Tanger Outlet at our exit along with a Longhorn Steakhouse within a safe walking distance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good location, close to highway, dragway and outlet mall. Smaller parking area but all was standard Hampton Inn experience. Great warm chocolate chip cookies each afternoon and evening! Air conditioner was louder than normal, decent and clean fitness center, nice pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review and that your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Commerce was enjoyable. We appreciate the positive feedback as well as the Hampton Inn guarantee. We are located at 149 off I-85 with the longhorn steakhouse out front of our hotel along with shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleview
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Hampton went out of their way to make this say as good as possible as we were in town for a funeral. The staff was kind and respectful, they also inquired several times a day if they could do anything more to help us. I feel they went above and beyond in their thoughtfulness. It did help us in making the stay more pleasant. Big thanks to all there.

Room Tip: As a family and some smokers we were on separate floors (2&3) but all rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel despite the unfortunate circumstances that brought you to our area. We are glad that you felt at home while you were attending to your family, We trust that you had a safe trip home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We, my wife and I, had the pleasure of staying at this Hampton Inn and,though small, was one of the nicer placer we have had the opportunity in which to stay. The staff was pleasant, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Floyd331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review and that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn . We are located at exit 149 off I-85 here in Commerce, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hendersonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

the staff is some of the best we have ever encountered Very helpful from time we got there to the time we left. never saw a face that didn't have a smile... hotel was nice and easy on off from interstate ... near many places to eat..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very old property...They remolded the lobby to make you think it's new....I don't sleep in the lobby...This place sucks. All the furniture is very OLD, bed is really bad.....Find another place to stay in this town or keep driving. Can't believe Hampton's name is on this property. $100.00 for a dump.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Truthalways52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review, We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we may not be the newest hotel in the area, we do maintain the Hampton brand standards offering clean and affordable lodging here in Commerce. Our beds and bedding have been replaced within the last year along with flat screen TVs, renovated lobby and complimentary full hot cooked breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Commerce hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
0.4 mi away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#6 of 15 in Commerce
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Property: Hampton Inn Commerce
Address: 153 Hampton Ct, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529-6688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior corridor hotel, completely renovated in 2016. Next door to Tanger Outlet and Atlanta Motor Speedway, Travel Centers of America, Quiktrip. Safe walking distance to Long Horn Steak House, Super WalMart. Less than 15 minutes to Athens-UGA/Sanford Stadium/Classic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing