We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Commerce
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Night's Sleep”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We often stay at Hampton Inn's as we find them all to be comfortable and clean. This one proved to be no different. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The young lady in the breakfast area was very sweet and hustled to keep plenty of food available. She needs a tip jar! :) The only complaint I might have would be the room felt a little damp. But, we didn't complain to them so I cannot rightfully here either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hymanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel and that you enjoyed your time with us. We will let Kristina know how much you appreciated her service

We are located at exit 149 here in Commerce and we look forward to seeing you stay with whenever your plans call for travel through our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    54
    46
    37
    39
See reviews for
85
70
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overall the hotel was very nice but the eggs and turkey sausage was inedible. If it weren't for the waffles and fruit I would have had to go get something decent to eat. Rooms were clean but I've stayed in similar rooms for less money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Xanadu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to read about your opinion of our breakfast menu. The menu items are chosen by Hampton Inns and we do our best to exceed these standards for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel after being very dissatisfied with another chain located in Commerce. Hampton was a great choice to celebrate my mom's birthday. The front desk staff, especially Christina, were fabulous. The breakfast was much bettter than a continental with waffles, cereal, yogurt, and oatmeal. The staff took great care to make sure the breakfast items were stocked and the dining area clean. The outside of the building could use a new paint job. I almost didn't stop because of it which would have been a mis-take. Overall, the experience was wonderful. We will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank elitessymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel and that you chose our hotel here in Commerce. We are glad to see that we looked after your family and that you enjoyed your stay with us

we are located exit 149 off I-85 here in Commerce along with Tanger Outlet Shops and the Atlanta Speedway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a weekend get away and chose Hampton Inn. We were pleased with the hotel staff. Pool, room all very clean, breakfast was very good and fresh a lot to choose from. I would recommend staying there and we definitely will again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 738maryannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review, We appreciate that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found us to live up to our Hampton 100% guarantee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Had our annual family reunion in Commerce and Hampton Inn accommodated over a dozen of our family members. The rooms were fine and service responsive. We congregated in the dining area just off the lobby and had ample room to enjoy our company. Breakfast each morning was as good as could be expected never running out of any item...including coffee!! Kudos to the kitchen crew and all staff!! See you next time!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review and that we were able to enjoy your time with us while you were with your friends and family here in Commerce. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

While this property is aged, they are comfortable, very friendly staff, and nice accommodations. The bed was very comfortable and no problems to report. This property is well priced and I will definitely stay again when I travel here on business.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rlreags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review, While we are not one of the brand new construction Hamptons we still provide excellent service and great value for your lodging budget. All of our rooms include the Hampton 100% guarantee along with a free full hot breakfast . We are located at exit 149 here in Commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It was nice, clean and convienent -- what you would expect from an Interstate side Hampton Inn. The breakfast was fine, but the toal package for free internet, pool, gym and quality bedding is hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us., We are located at exit 149 along with several restaurant options, such as Longhorn Steakhouse and the Tanger Outlet Shops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
0.4 mi away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#4 of 15 in Commerce
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Property: Hampton Inn Commerce
Address: 153 Hampton Ct, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529-6688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior corridor hotel, completely renovated in 2016. Next door to Tanger Outlet and Atlanta Motor Speedway, Travel Centers of America, Quiktrip. Safe walking distance to Long Horn Steak House, Super WalMart. Less than 15 minutes to Athens-UGA/Sanford Stadium/Classic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing