We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ga june 2013”

Horizon Extended Stay Conyers
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Horizon Extended Stay Conyers
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Franksville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ga june 2013”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and room need more than a little work. We could not walk barefoot on the carpeting as our feet got filthy. This facility needs a lot of work to bring it up to standards. It certainly wasn't up to our expectations. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nlnpkrbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
1
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

i stayed for a for awhile if you are looking to get raped by multiple people, maybe meet your next best crack dealer, or just looking for some free entertainment come here! at 4 am stand outside your room for some fun! u may see a man lay on the ground and freakout , an episode of cops being filmed, or even a man walk by in womens clothing with a women who looks like a man,if you are new to conyers just step outside and you meet your new best friend thats if he hasnt smoked to much crack to talk if you are lucky you get a chemistry lesson on making meth ! you can even have your kidnapping planed within hours of arrival! dont miss out on Ga's finest hotel California once you come you may never leave willing or not willing.

Room Tip: make sure you are facing a court yard for some backyard brawl action
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank matthew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Ok boys and girls this is an 'extended stay' low cost motel operation. As such you get all manner of folks doing just that; staying for extended periods of time. This includes people who have no where else to stay for an extended period of time, transient workers (construction, business, sales folks), and off the road travelers. It is not suppose to be top notch, nor is it suppose to be high class. It is a little dated but each room has a refer, a small stove, a small microwave, AC unit, table, chairs, and an older TV. Room service is not daily (this is extended stay remember), and the amenities are sparse (a few towels, soap, no close hangers, no iron board + iron, etc). IF you are in line and ok with all that, then this may be a place you might consider. If you are more upscale, do NOT stay here you will not like it. No in room safe, AC unit was next to the bed and IMHO too close.
OH a major consideration!!! I booked my stay through my airline and was somewhat dismayed that Horizon had no record of my reservation. Did the old call the 1-800 number and they, the booking service that is, not only flat out lied (I was put on hold and subsequently standing three feet away from the hotel manager as she was having a side phone call with the booking service), they tried to squirm out of the situation and shift all the responsibility to me directly. Horizon does not have the big chain reservation system and expect the booking service to send a FAX direct to the motel, which my booking service did not do. SO! If you decide to stay here, make your reservations your self; call them they will give you the same rates or even better.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bbihler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

WTF? I've never stayed in a hotel as bad as the horizon. The school that I was going to paid for the time that I was there but I wish I would've just put my own money In and got the different hotel. The staff are trailer trash scum with attitudes. The Internet is so bad I couldn't watch Netflix for more than five minutes at a time, The room had a stench as if it was flooded at one time, People are constantly outside of my room screaming and yelling as loud as they can at each other and the staff does nothing about it. Cops are constantly arresting individuals For God knows what! The mattresses are terribly stained along with the sheets and the comforter which has holes in it. The heat and AC unit has to either be on or off there is no auto thermostat setting. The laundry room has four washers and four dryers for 300 rooms in this hotel and you can't use the laundry room until after the hotel gets done doing their laundry. In my opinion this place sucks and should be shut down

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trentster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Conyers hotels

Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I went to this location as I was traveling interstate to my final location in SC. i went to the window and all the staff who were present including a small older Korean lady who I believed to be the owner, were all clueless as to what they were doing. The owner was so noticably rude to me and her employees, that the employees did not even appear as if they wanted to be there..NOT GOOD. After 20 minutes of trying to checked in, i finally got to my room.... totally disappointed...I was not expecting the Ritz ..but I was surely not hoping to land in the pitts either. The room had a strong distained odor of old cigarette smoke, the carpet was noticably filthy brown..over burgundy carpet..the bathroom was cold and moldy, the bedsheets and pillow cases had light brown stains as is they had not been washed for the week. I was so disgusted by the room I went to get a refund. Again everyone was clueless. I know that this location is supposed to be a transitional and optional long term residential location for struggling folks, but I would never bring my family to that location, not for a long term or for 10 minutes.... I went across the street to the Microtel inn and suites. Paid a little more but a much better location.

Room Tip: Not a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gainesville ga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Nice location - security onsite as you can see from below - nice folks - great price - not the Ritz but very nice for the money - Good restaurants nearby -- on your way to Augusta - Near Olympic Horse Park -

Room Tip: Great BBQ all around - also a Country Bar across highway - real country -
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

tried to get a room and the security guard treated me as if i had no education (2college degrees). he told me he had no rooms and i asked him to double check please(i was very respectful and nice to him). he raised his voice asking me why i could not get that thru my thick skull(while pointing to his head).maybe it was because i got out of an escalade and he doing security. idk but the way he talked to me was very belittling and undeserving. all he had to say was mam i am sure that there are no more rooms.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank qctj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Extended Stay Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Extended Stay Conyers

Property: Horizon Extended Stay Conyers
Address: 1385 Old McDonough Highway, Conyers, GA 30094-5937 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay of Conyers)
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Horizon Extended Stay Conyers 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Horizon Extended Stay Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Conyers Hotel Conyers
Extended Stay Conyers
Conyers Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing